Is it Lancer CK2A 6A11 parts is hard to get?

June Mai

June Mai

Nov 7, 2012
Is it true?

My lancer dead for about 2 weeks now n the mechanic said that my distributor burst. he claimed that parts for this V6 is hard to get. I am so worried, especially he ask me to pay him as the car can be start last week, when i paid till now not working.

Someone out there pls advice me, reminded him this morning if by this evening my car cannot be ready i demand my money back and also all my parts that he took.

another question:
i tried to seek advice from 2-3 mechanic and understand that 6A11 V6 engine is using sensor not distributor... again pls advice me.

Thank you all.... ^_^

MOD: if thread repeated, please remove mine.

Solty8

Solty8

Bro why your CK2A use 6A11 engine ? 1.8 V6 SOHC ? U convert this engine or how ? Your car actually b4 send in to mechanic what the sympthom ? Still can drive just no power ?

June Mai

June Mai

Nov 7, 2012
Bro why your CK2A use 6A11 engine ? 1.8 V6 SOHC ? U convert this engine or how ? Your car actually b4 send in to mechanic what the sympthom ? Still can drive just no power ?
Thanks Solty8. Yes, converted to 1.8 V6SOHC. The car dead when driving n mechanic came n checked. stated that the distributor burst, parts hard to get.

Now the car is ok after i demand my money back, the mechanic done it for less thn 3 hours. i went to other wshop to reset all sensor due to the engine check light is on. so far so good, smooth driving.

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

Oya... sorry i suppose type Lancer CK2A with 6A11 V6 engine....ngeee. ^_^

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
Thanks Solty8. Yes, converted to 1.8 V6SOHC. The car dead when driving n mechanic came n checked. stated that the distributor burst, parts hard to get.

Now the car is ok after i demand my money back, the mechanic done it for less thn 3 hours. i went to other wshop to reset all sensor due to the engine check light is on. so far so good, smooth driving.

---------- Post added at 02:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

Oya... sorry i suppose type Lancer CK2A with 6A11 V6 engine....ngeee. ^_^
a little info bout 6a11

Displacement, cc: 1829cc

Engine model: 6A11

Max.power (Net),
kw(PS)/rpm: 135 ps (99.29 kw) / 6000 rpm

Max.torque(Net),
N*m(kg*m)/rpm: 17.0 kg*m (166.71 N*m) / 4500 rpm

Power density: 8.37

Engine type : V type 6 cylinder SOHC24 valve

Engine information

Fuel system: ECI-MULTI (electrically controlled gasoline injection)

Turbocharger: No

Fuel type: Unleaded regular gasoline

LEV system (Low emission vehicle): No

Compression ratio: 9.5

Bore, mm: 75

Stroke, mm: 69

Final gear ratio

Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km: 8.1

Actually is price check. Recently I got offered for this at RM1800. Include installation n tuning. Is that ok price?

Also, how good is GAB? Whats your point of view?