Installation of K&N

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
Hi Sirazul..

I need to find out how much is the price of K&N open pod filter for Putra Manual Standard engine. (including the cold air intake and heat shield)

Whic size is better, 6" or 4". Will my car loose power is I install 6".

Thanks bro..

Powerzone

Feb 1, 2005
The filter element costs RM250.
Filter partition and heat shield costs RM250.
Adaptor for filter to MAF sensor costs RM150.
Installation charge is RM50.

We don't have the CAI. This has to be custom fabricated by another shop.

Regards.

Powerzone

Feb 1, 2005
No ready stock, but willing to fabricate.

daze

Mar 23, 2005
KL<>JB
Sorry, i'm newbie in modding. wanna get some suggestion for expert here.

wat filter will be more suitable for Satria 1.5?
how much if wanna get a K & N for 1.5??
Any spec for it.

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
hi daze,just my opinion...

there are a few types of filter that u can use..

knn and pipercross. hks(dont think got drop in)

Both filter got their cleaner and oils. so that u can wash it and reuse it.
Not really sure about pipercross filter , as for knn they have for satria.
2 types open pod where u replace the original airbox to a open pod filter (install with a adapter / tapak).the other type one is drop in where u change yr original filter to the performance filter , still using the same air box. Open pod sucks more air but bare in mind that your engine compartment will be circuling with hot air..so do get a heat shield as well.For me a a drop in is good enuff already.

as for price i am not really sure.u can contact speedworks for more info.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
You have a solution for Mitsubishi Galant E33A? Now using stock 'can' type filter?

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
errr..sorry i " am just a passer by" not with powerzone.
but u can go to speedworks oso..to check it out.

daze

Mar 23, 2005
KL<>JB
blue_hippo said:
errr..sorry i " am just a passer by" not with powerzone.
but u can go to speedworks oso..to check it out.
Thanx for ur info bro.. hmmm
anyway. what is the most optimum choice. though wanna get something like a drop in with Heat shield and CAI. still wondering how to make it look nice if wanna DIY the CAI and heatshield. or there is any ready made Heatshield and CAI for Satria model?

Powerzone

Feb 1, 2005
daze said:
Sorry, i'm newbie in modding. wanna get some suggestion for expert here.

wat filter will be more suitable for Satria 1.5?
how much if wanna get a K & N for 1.5??
Any spec for it.
We've the K&N drop in at RM275 (old price).
You can also have a look at our CAI on our car, but our fabricator has stopped. So, just to get the idea, you're welcome to look.

daze

Mar 23, 2005
KL<>JB
Can i get a set fabricated for me if i purchase K&N from u??
Can get a complete set of K&N filter, CAI , and Heatshield??? and with battery compartment swap with stock current air filter location??

Hello all,

Can anyone tell me what is the different between a 1.6 block and
1.8 block.

Currently i'm using a 1.6 block with a 1.8 head (4G93)