cclems

Mar 5, 2005
Puchong
us.a1.yahoofs.com
ace79 said:
Guys, I've updated my previous post.
ace79,
u do sound like a meguiars salesperson or a meguiars specialist. whatever u said its the exact words u can find when u walk into a meguiars detailer. :) its just like the meguiars eduacational cd i have. And i have to agree with u, their products really works miracle, it works while other product fail to.

munpeng,
yes, ace said is true. the diamond cut is under the professional series which u cant buy outside,(need to go to the distributor). Whatever ace hardware is sellling is just consumer products (meant for hand jobs:embaressed_smile: ). i tried scratchX it doesnt work as good as diamond cut.(but cant compare la, one uses orbiter and one uses hand.) But diamond cut need a pro to do otherwise u can easily fry yr paint work.

mengz,
i called yr detailer, i think i hv to stick to my regular detailer coz he goreng his boss already, and he is doing freelance detailing work. charged me even cheaper now.wow!! im a happy man!

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
thanks for replying cclems. so how's your detailer's price now? since he's already fried his boss, hehehe.

cclems

Mar 5, 2005
Puchong
us.a1.yahoofs.com
munpeng said:
thanks for replying cclems. so how's your detailer's price now? since he's already fried his boss, hehehe.
RM220 for my kelisa including glass polishing. ok wat!:_:

mengz,
anyway tks for yr contact.

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
no probs bro, he told me u called. hahaha, ur detailer goreng his boss? keng keng :P i believe he doing freelance now his price sure better ler, no shop, no boss, lower cost :)

anyways, if u guys wanna check out my detailer's work. the Ferrari Enzo and the Pagani Zonda at the KLIMS was done by him :)

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
mengz, look like your detailer have kinda high profile wor. Btw, RM220 is not too high though, may try it out if I have extra cash to spend :)

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Meguair users, may I know which brand is effective at covering up swirls? besides Scratch X? I need to know which brand is effective because there are so many kinds of different Meguair products in ACE hardware, I don't want to buy the wrong 1, so which one besides Scratch X?

cclems

Mar 5, 2005
Puchong
us.a1.yahoofs.com
munpeng said:
Meguair users, may I know which brand is effective at covering up swirls? besides Scratch X? I need to know which brand is effective because there are so many kinds of different Meguair products in ACE hardware, I don't want to buy the wrong 1, so which one besides Scratch X?
munpeng,
i think scratchx is the best product to remove scratches u can find in the meguiars consumer range.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Errr...the Enzo and Zonda was done by him ke? I don't like to say this, but there was plenty of swirls on the Enzo, although I was a metre or two away from the car.

mengz said:
no probs bro, he told me u called. hahaha, ur detailer goreng his boss? keng keng :P i believe he doing freelance now his price sure better ler, no shop, no boss, lower cost :)

anyways, if u guys wanna check out my detailer's work. the Ferrari Enzo and the Pagani Zonda at the KLIMS was done by him :)

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Meguiar's are damn good stuffs. One thing I hate about my car is, since it's yellow in colour, dirt on top of the car + rain for the past 2/3 days make the yellow colour, somewhat dull. But after a NXT wash + Quik Detailer ( oledi clayed, polished and waxed last week ), it'll shine back!

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
ace79, i find it somehow appealing though. maybe different ppl different view qua. like this i dunno y did the enzo owner let him do it then. anyways, enuff of ur detailer, my detailer, his detailer. as long everyone is happy with theirs :P

anyways ace79, the NXT wash, issit any good? thought of trying out one bottle of it. currently im using 3M car wash + 3M Perfect-It gloss enhancer, the 3M car wash its not soapy at all, so i have the psychological feeling that its not clean enuff :P but in actual fact it is. i just hate the thought of it not being soapy :P i think i have OCD :P

i have to agree with u, with a good layer of wax regularly. a clean wash + quick detailer/gloss enhancer. presto!!! good as new! shine like bling blings

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
I don't feel like buying Scratch X, coz I have already tried Turtlewax's Safe Cut, which has the same function as Scratch X, and I find the result of Safe Cut satisfying, if I apply more rubbing compound onto the paintwork, I scared my paint would rosak leh, so how? any ideas from Meguair users on which product to buy, in order to cover up the swirls nicely? I want to try other brand besides Featherlite.

cclems

Mar 5, 2005
Puchong
us.a1.yahoofs.com
munpeng,

i believe wat u pay is wat u get. wat makes meguiars expensive is because their rubbing compund has a special formula which the abrasive particle will break-up into smaller particle, and the more u rub, the more it break-up leaving it less and less abrasive and start to create a gloss shine. unlike others which don break-up, first rub it will remove scratch but as u keep on rubbing it will actually create more scatches coz the particle didnt break-up. cover up doesnt solve yr problem, after a few car washes, swirl marks will start to appear again so u will end waxing yr car more and more often. i hope this info can help u.

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
Yeah, you have to wash your car with the correct items and with the correct way to avoid swirls. It's impossible to have a 100% swirl - free car, but maybe 80% free lah.

cclems said:
munpeng,

i believe wat u pay is wat u get. wat makes meguiars expensive is because their rubbing compund has a special formula which the abrasive particle will break-up into smaller particle, and the more u rub, the more it break-up leaving it less and less abrasive and start to create a gloss shine. unlike others which don break-up, first rub it will remove scratch but as u keep on rubbing it will actually create more scatches coz the particle didnt break-up. cover up doesnt solve yr problem, after a few car washes, swirl marks will start to appear again so u will end waxing yr car more and more often. i hope this info can help u.

FocalPoint

Apr 26, 2004
Yeah, ace79 is perfectly right. Washing the car in the proper way is very important. You have to be very generous with water. The washing cloth should be really really wet.

For swirl problem again, munpeng, you should try to use FEATHERLITE a few more rounds before you consider another action plan.Hope this is good advice.

By the way, cars you see displayed at shopping complexes are always full of swirls. Does anybody notice this?

munpeng

Apr 9, 2006
Focalpoint, I have used up half a bottle of Featherlite, it's a quality product, but I am curious about other brands too. I agree with you, cars on display also have swirls on them, probably every single car on this planet also have.....

Okay, I'll try Scratch X, so what's the price? is it Rm53.90? Ace79, you mentioned you apply Scratch X passionately, meaning hard but not too hard to spoil the paintwork right?

I got this problem maybe long ago but I just noticed it since I changed the lower arm straight, tie end rod. Some friends suggest me to go press the arm. But some suggest that I get the thing that we put at the top of the suspension so that we can adjust the suspension from there. Please help me coz i dont know what the thing that should be install to the suspension. What is it and how much the thing cost?

Sorry for lame question. Your help is appreciated.