How to clean samco hoses

gsr-sam

Sep 10, 2005
I have been looking at the web for pointers on hiw to do this as my current blue hoses are really dirty. Appreciate any inputs on how to get them cleaned and gleaming again

Gresini

Jan 16, 2007
From Samcosport:
Q: How should I clean my SamcoSport Hoses?
A: SamcoSport only recommend using hot soapy water to clean your hoses. If you do this regularly, the natural shine will be promoted. DO NOT use petrol or any petroleum based cleaning products (including those labelled as Silicone shine or similar) – whilst these may give a short term shine, over time they discolour the hose.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
From Samcosport:
Q: How should I clean my SamcoSport Hoses?
A: SamcoSport only recommend using hot soapy water to clean your hoses. If you do this regularly, the natural shine will be promoted. DO NOT use petrol or any petroleum based cleaning products (including those labelled as Silicone shine or similar) – whilst these may give a short term shine, over time they discolour the hose.

ONR wash it

if it is too dirty use
try Power clean dilute 1 : 5 part water

spray on the brush & aggitate prior rinsingoff

my buddy car

gsr-sam

Sep 10, 2005
Thanks bro...finally this is the method I used. Wash down with petrol..clean and rinse with Sunlight. Mine was really dirty and worn through the years. It works really well. But I must say that I was cautioned against this cleaning regularly. I only did it because mine was really bad.

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
JINEIL2EN,

How to identified "fake"/"replica" Samco Hoses?
Some said Samco Made in Taiwan also good reliable.
Please enlighten me.

Thanks in advance.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
JINEIL2EN,

How to identified "fake"/"replica" Samco Hoses?
Some said Samco Made in Taiwan also good reliable.
Please enlighten me.

Thanks in advance.
if u buy at around rm1xx per set of upper & lower hose, confirm fake 1 loo... if u buy from racingfxt, DxD, MunLxx, Rxdzone... then ma confirm fake 1 loo...
i oso dunno how to explain the real 1...

Does anyone know where I can find the stuff mentioned above?

preferably the complete set (all 4) so that I can use 5 bolt rims?
It must come with the original discs, caliper and knuckles (since I would not need to buy the things seperately.
Have you come across some at your local kedai potong store?

PM/ reply here with details.

Price and location is all the info I need.
Thanks in advance for any assistance provided.