How a aftermarket plug cable increase performance of car?

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
I have been reading a lot about the plug cables.

Many claims it increase the performance of a car engine.

But how does it increase it? Many says they have lower DC resistance,
but from my reading, the sparking of the plug occurs at high frequency,
therefore at high frequency, the current flows via surface conduction..
so the DC resistance is not applicable in this matter.

So does any of u new car owners (with new plug cable wires) have changed
to aftermarket cables? and if have, do comment on the power gain, if any?

I have done this last time to my previous car a Wira 1.3. But when i change
to new performance cable, the ori cable is already old. could it be the performance
increase that i feel is due to power restored? or does the power really comes from
the new aftermarket low resistance cable?

all sifus welcome to join this discussion.:biggrin:

Mar 21, 2008
Hmmmm, by experience, after market cables does gives better throttle responce on the low RPMs.....

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
yup..better response...u should try ULTRA 8mm, better response than NGK power cable..from my xperience larr

tecque

Jun 29, 2005
sbn
Need to spray the cable to black oni can increase power...:biggrin:

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
yes..
been using for about half year..
better throttle respond in low rpm..
fuel consumption also better but not too much..:hmmmm:

LORD_PITZ

Nov 25, 2006
my gen had no pickup when drive so if u can suggest what type of cable and spart plug than can give some power(my gen 2 still standard 1.3 year 2003)

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
right... so chg plug wire only restore lost power only la lidat (due to old wire degrading)..
thanks sifus..

My car got broken in today in wangsa maju!! bloody hell?
those rascals didn't take anything maybe they couldn't i dunno!!!

Anyway i am damm pissed off as i have to spent extra money in repairing the damage window
by the way how much does a rear door window for honda so4 cost?...