highest HP/Torque 4g93T

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
just out of curiousity, whats the highest HP and torque on the GSR 1.8 ( 4G93-T ) that uve seen...

discuss !!! :regular_smile:

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
Wow....wonder what was his setup

for a 1.8 to get 56X hp,thats really sweet....

definitely hard to drive during daytime...hehe

10KRPM

Dec 24, 2006
Highest i've seen is 664hp at the wheels not on the wheels so on the wheels wud b round about 800+hp

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Cohiba said:
Wow....wonder what was his setup

for a 1.8 to get 56X hp,thats really sweet....

definitely hard to drive during daytime...hehe
hehehe that 569whp 1.8 is for drag use only. the car is not even road-registered...

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
thats crazy...hehe

for it to be a daily driven car, what do u think is the 'benchmark' of HP/Torque ??

meaning what is the highest HP/torque before the car becomes hard to drive on a daily basis....

10KRPM

Dec 24, 2006
Personally, anything above 400hp wud be a pain to drive coz of reliability issues. My mates 500hp skyline gtst that is raod registered is completely unreliable. If its not the engine part that breaks, it would be the drive line. He just fried his clutch a month back...

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
i dun think cant get that kind of hp for 1.8 unless he stroke it
for a evo also need 2.2kit to get 500hp

raja_emeperor

Apr 29, 2006
yes u can achieve 350bhp easily if rojak with mivec head,waste gate,b8piston,td05 turbine.then tune with any computer box,but i recommended haltach

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
yup yup...hmm,mivec head....nyummy....

wish i could do that now,but my bank account doesnt permit that to happen anytime soon ! :X-:

but i would go for a rojak TD06 if i were to put in a Mivec head...aaah...wishful thinking :_:

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Jun_EK9 said:
i dun think cant get that kind of hp for 1.8 unless he stroke it
for a evo also need 2.2kit to get 500hp
hehehe so many 1G n 2G (vr4 n evo 123) in DSM community running 500-600whp on 2.0 blocks.

same case in malaysia. people are running 400-500whp on 2 liter vr4 blocks...
not stroked doesnt mean no power...

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
yes doesnt mean more power if u put a gt42 turbo on a vr4 the power only come at 5500 or 6000 rpm n end at 8000rpm max so do u think is possible?

Cohiba

Oct 12, 2006
all this talk about horsies making me "itchy" LoLz!!

i might dump in a Mivec head onto my GSR if the company im working for gives out a nice big bonus :regular_smile:

....sigh....* waves bye bye to money *

So i need help on what to get...kekekekkekeeke

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Jun_EK9 said:
yes doesnt mean more power if u put a gt42 turbo on a vr4 the power only come at 5500 or 6000 rpm n end at 8000rpm max so do u think is possible?
i dont want to create any argument, but those who use GT42R on their 2 liter engine, most likely have upgraded valvetrain n cams that pushes the rev range to beyond 10,000rpm (example: John Sheperd). and most of malaysians who use only 2wd (unlike 4wd DSM monsters) love the lag, as the late power entry gives the car chance to "get out" of starting line without any boost. gives the tires chance to cope with excessive power that will come later...

well, lets not talk about DSM which are outside our range. there are a few cars in malaysia running full T4 turbos, T67 turbos and other big ass turbos on non-stroked vr4 block.

check this out: http://www.shepracing.com/racecar.php
note it is running on 2.0 block :regular_smile: non stroked

hi guys,
i'm new here...
i owned a 1977 Toyota KE30.,
currently i'm having a problem to locate good workshops to maintain my my car..
hope to have some good suggestions of work shop near puchong and subang area.