hi...any 1 can teach me?

May 28, 2010
penang
:itsme:i wanna up my l2s boost but....all my engine still ori....turbo also didnt change yet...who can teach me how 2 modifi my kancil up too 80-100 House power....>.<
:love:
this 1 always is my dream~100hp l2s kancil...

---------- Post added at 08:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:02 PM ----------

list out all the things need 2 put in...n need find who in penang here 2 help me done it....
pls...
all is the best~!

carlmc

Jun 5, 2008
my L2s friends usually go for Apexi neo+tdo4+injector+kelisa block bored to 1.0.. dont know hw much Hp la...

john_lim

May 28, 2010
penang
but..kelisa is 4 piston my l2s is 3 piston engine only can use meh?
emanage?blue 1 or ulti 1?
TD04 is use on pajaro 1?or the gsr?
which 1 nice?afc neo or emanage?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
hi there john....

your target of achieving 80~100hp is on wheel (whp) or engine (bhp)? Normally there's 15%~20% power loss between whp and bhp (whp tends to be lower). Daihatsu quote 64bhp, so you might get 51.2whp ~ 54.4whp on a stock standard L2s (EF-JL)

Refer here http://www.cardomain.com/ride/474703 (you might want to skip to page 4... he just change to custom intake with open pod with exhaust mods and SAFC and he yield 83whp!!! btw, i think this guy zth oso

you can go mega-hp (120++HP) by swapping a bigger capacity block (850cc/1000cc) like carlmc sez... but i think reliablity can be an issue since you're using a NA block for a turbo application

IMHO, better you get:
  1. Do a dyno power run first to get your baseline whp reading
  2. custom exhaust... from downpipe (remove or gut the cat converter) to tip. 2" diameter all around is sufficient
  3. mod your intake either custom a CAI to your ori airbox or custom intake with open pod filter
  4. piggyback - SAFC 5 button is more than enough
  5. do a wideband tuning on the same dyno you do step no 1 and compare...

after doing all of the above, I think you can roughly the same as the guy shawn did... using a TD04 from a pajero might yield that magical 100whp that you wanted

as per the piggyback options...IMHO afc neo is a bit overkill since we can't tune air/fuel ratio on L2S and even L5 engines againts throttle opening since L2S/L5 throttle body sensor only sense open/close only (either 0% or 100%)

eManage is a different matter, combine it with ignition harness (to tune ignition) you have more tuning option...

my 2 sen only...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
ive seen a kelisa came up wit a whopping 135hp on a dyno dynamics in millennium

turbine : td04 impreza rex
block : suspected (hehe..) the famous 1000cc block (his old block ler kot..)
management : emanage
tuner (the most important part, lol) : joshua thiran of millennium motorsports asia

i first tuned my 4efte, joshua was able to get 40hp more wit the std setup, on the same punishing dyno. what i suggest u do is, as to not waste unnecessary money, get an emanage first and tune it up. i recon ud end up wit at least 20hp more (considering ur engine is half mine, lol) compared to before the tuning. in my case, the tuner was the one who made the most different

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Yup.... that would been better :adore:

ive seen a kelisa came up wit a whopping 135hp on a dyno dynamics in millennium

turbine : td04 impreza rex
block : suspected (hehe..) the famous 1000cc block (his old block ler kot..)
management : emanage
tuner (the most important part, lol) : joshua thiran of millennium motorsports asia

i first tuned my 4efte, joshua was able to get 40hp more wit the std setup, on the same punishing dyno. what i suggest u do is, as to not waste unnecessary money, get an emanage first and tune it up. i recon ud end up wit at least 20hp more (considering ur engine is half mine, lol) compared to before the tuning. in my case, the tuner was the one who made the most different

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
:itsme:i wanna up my l2s boost but....all my engine still ori....turbo also didnt change yet...who can teach me how 2 modifi my kancil up too 80-100 House power....>.<
:love:
this 1 always is my dream~100hp l2s kancil...

---------- Post added at 08:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:02 PM ----------

list out all the things need 2 put in...n need find who in penang here 2 help me done it....
pls...
all is the best~!

100hp was very easy to gain on 660cc block... as 660blok that is usual L2 block laa kan?

so, here, as your request to get 100hp, only a little (consider little) modification for me..
1) bigger turbo
2) bigger injector
3) bigger fuel pump
4) fuel regulator
5) a steady good clutch
6) piggyback
7) bigger intercooler (optional)

my old.. very2 old spec that im using gain 117hp
1) turbo = td04-09 (from pajero diesel ) = **RM450
2) injector = 240cc (from vr4 na or maybe perdana SE) ** RM100-150
or 295cc from charade gtti *if im not mistaken
3) fuel pump ( gsr, evo, sr20, rb20 *this is internal pump) or maybe u can use external such as walbro, bosch etc etc **RM150-300
4) fuel regulator **RM 200-350
5) clutch ( last time im using triniti racing clutch with custom double pressure plate ) **RM600 for clutch n double pressure
6) piggyback (im just using safc 1 bluscreen because no money to buy e-manage) **RM600 - 700 for safc
7) intercoller ( im using vr4 ) *optional RM1000 including stainless steel piping with samco

thats all my old setting... 117hp on 660cc @ 1.5bar.. ok laaa .. im very satisfied with this setup.. *tahun 2007punya cerita laa ni...

then after a while, air naik kepala, 246hp on 660cc ..

u at penang? owhhh, i can suggest u at this one workshop.. last time they use to drag at batu kawan... very nice pomen.. but at permatang pauh laa...

remember, great power come great responsibility! :biggrin:

aiya.. dont forget to have a good n bigger exhaust piping... 1.8-2inch is ok.. dont go to big later no backpressure pulak!

Reactions: Megat Hadiff

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
heed this man's advice... he's an old player in L2S :adore:

100hp was very easy to gain on 660cc block... as 660blok that is usual L2 block laa kan?

so, here, as your request to get 100hp, only a little (consider little) modification for me..
1) bigger turbo
2) bigger injector
3) bigger fuel pump
4) fuel regulator
5) a steady good clutch
6) piggyback
7) bigger intercooler (optional)

my old.. very2 old spec that im using gain 117hp
1) turbo = td04-09 (from pajero diesel ) = **RM450
2) injector = 240cc (from vr4 na or maybe perdana SE) ** RM100-150
or 295cc from charade gtti *if im not mistaken
3) fuel pump ( gsr, evo, sr20, rb20 *this is internal pump) or maybe u can use external such as walbro, bosch etc etc **RM150-300
4) fuel regulator **RM 200-350
5) clutch ( last time im using triniti racing clutch with custom double pressure plate ) **RM600 for clutch n double pressure
6) piggyback (im just using safc 1 bluscreen because no money to buy e-manage) **RM600 - 700 for safc
7) intercoller ( im using vr4 ) *optional RM1000 including stainless steel piping with samco

thats all my old setting... 117hp on 660cc @ 1.5bar.. ok laaa .. im very satisfied with this setup.. *tahun 2007punya cerita laa ni...

then after a while, air naik kepala, 246hp on 660cc ..

u at penang? owhhh, i can suggest u at this one workshop.. last time they use to drag at batu kawan... very nice pomen.. but at permatang pauh laa...

remember, great power come great responsibility! :biggrin:

aiya.. dont forget to have a good n bigger exhaust piping... 1.8-2inch is ok.. dont go to big later no backpressure pulak!

consonar

Dec 28, 2004
D'sara - S.alam
u can start by getting emanage 1st bro,
then upgrade your injectors & bigger turbine...tdo4.

agree with danzeterna..

the proper way is to 'set the brain first' and then 'upgrade fuel supply' then it will be safer to upgrade those 'hot&hunger' things ... but if u want to get those hi boosting, perhaps u might want to think about installing metal head gasket ... use kelisa or kenari punya... cost around 80-130.. *not include labour charges!

papajahat & xtrewatermelon : wahh, mana ada otai... just sharing some experience...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Papajahat? I can live with that :proud:

consonar...
246hp on 66occ....damn...thats wicked man.....
ive seen alot of kancil with those huge turbines jutting out from the front grille...
definately not TD04 or TD05's.....could be AR50/60 but that was in kelantan le....
alot of illegal street racing there.

Hi all pros..
My friend isn't a forumer at ZTH .. He was asking me some stuffs that day so i told him i could ask you more knowledgable people here about this.

He's driving the Saga LMST.. 1.3. not a very fast one.. But he wants to know is there anything that can be done to improve the performance of the car?

He mentioned he doesn't want turbo.. He just wants more power but not turbo.

Oh btw.. I also wanna know, how's the mivec engine like?

Give ANY advise you all...