Help: How to lightup blinkers with foglamp???

e_mad

Dec 24, 2003
Hi everyone, I really need all ur help.

Just wanna do some project on my accord, wanna lightup blinkers with foglamp. Refer pic below, wanna blinker B to lightup when foglamp A is ON and at same time can blink when ON a signal. The colour line at pic show wire numbers and colour at each lamp.

Hope sifu here can brief me which wire to connect which wire to make this done. Thanks.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
honestly, i dun understand what u mean....
u mean u want ur signal lights (B) to blink when u switch on ur foglights (A)??.... why u wanna do that??... and btw, ur A is foglights??... i thought that is ur signal light??... hmm...

e_mad

Dec 24, 2003
Bro, not like what u think.

Ok to make this easy, I want the signal(B) stay ON when headlamp is ON and can also blink when signal. That its.

A is not a signal light for 5th gen accord, B is signal light.

Anyway thank for ur reply.

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
e-mad,thats not sound difficult..
1.1st,supply wire to A is paralled and the wire to B light is connected in NC (normally close) at 1pcs relay
2.the other end of that wire go to B light.
3.remember the ori supply wire to B light?conneted it to the relay coil.
4.that all bro..
i can gerenti u it can work..happy diy
tq

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
step 1 until 3 just for one side.repeated it on the other side.sure can.

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
later ur car kinda like ae86 head lamp...nice nice:)

idhammuchtar

Nov 5, 2006
hi..

e-mad,thats not sound difficult..
1.1st,supply wire to A is paralled and the wire to B light is connected in NC (normally close) at 1pcs relay
2.the other end of that wire go to B light.
3.remember the ori supply wire to B light?conneted it to the relay coil.
4.that all bro..
i can gerenti u it can work..happy diy
tq
Bro..can draw some diagram ar?

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
diagram?ok...
wait ya..

e_mad

Dec 24, 2003
spykey, I'm quiet blur on ur explaination....mayb u can use the colour wire that Ive draw coz I'm not very familiar with the wiring, but hv eger to try DIY...hehehe. Anyway, thanks alot 4 ur reply.

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
hi to all, i have done with the diagram+ explaination.
but do know how to attach.so pls provide me ur e mail..
tq

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
hi all,
here the diagram..
1.u get the item 1st like relay and some wire..
2.connected a new pararell wire from light A(shown as Wire A) and connect it to relay common contact.
3.Disconnect the original wire to light B.Reconnect it back at Relay supply wire/coil to energize it later.(shown as Wire C)
4.At the relay NC(normally close) contact,u connect the wire to the light B (shown as Wire B).
5.Then,all the negative polarity just connect to body.
ok,u have done it...
if still cant understand,consider urself a layman and go to shop to rewiring it.
anyway....happy DIY

Next Bike Sdn Bhd, the official Ducati distributor in Malaysia, has just launched the new Streetfighter 848 and much like it's numeral, its gotten is guts from the mini-superbike Ducati 848.

<!--more-->Based on the*original*Streetfighter <del>game</del> bike that adopted the engine from the Ducati 1,098, the new 848-based Streetfighter now comes to us with a few minor tweaks to help...