Hankook V12 Evo2 finally here

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Not sure, but 195/50R16 got very little tyre choices only....
Ya...quite hard to find good tyre,got any recommend?i want abit sport tyre don't want pure comfort or Eco tyre

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 AM ----------

Based on Tirerack search, can get Yokohama Advan V105 & Dunlop Direzza DZ102 but don't know if can really get here in Malaysia.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/TireS...h=255/&rearRatio=40&rearDiameter=17&zip-code=
Will Dunlop Direzza Dz102 tread will very noisy?

---------- Post added at 08:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:20 AM ----------

My previous tyre was Ps3...now using Falken Ze914

Based on Tirerack search, can get Yokohama Advan V105 & Dunlop Direzza DZ102 but don't know if can really get here in Malaysia.
That is the problem with non popular sizes, importers might not bring in....:bawling:

---------- Post added at 03:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:18 PM ----------

Ya...quite hard to find good tyre,got any recommend?i want abit sport tyre don't want pure comfort or Eco tyre

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 AM ----------

Will Dunlop Direzza Dz102 tread will very noisy?

---------- Post added at 08:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:20 AM ----------

My previous tyre was Ps3...now using Falken Ze914
To me DZ101 was noisy, DZ102 pattern looks more refine with smaller blocks, now look very much like Toyo DRB already, however DZ series are not actually Dunlop performance category. Dunlop top are the Sports Maxx category.

If PS3 have the size, might as well use that. One of the best performance tyres around.
ZE-914 are all seasons tyres, mid category...

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
That is the problem with non popular sizes, importers might not bring in....:bawling:

---------- Post added at 03:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:18 PM ----------

To me DZ101 was noisy, DZ102 pattern looks more refine with smaller blocks, now look very much like Toyo DRB already, however DZ series are not actually Dunlop performance category. Dunlop top are the Sports Maxx category.

If PS3 have the size, might as well use that. One of the best performance tyres around.
ZE-914 are all seasons tyres, mid category...
Ya....if PS3 have this size I will use back PS3 but PS3 don't this size:banghead:
My original size is 185/60/15 I changed to 195/50/16...if I use 205/45/16 is it suitable?
I hope to find a tyre like PS3 or nearly PS3 and noisy abit also ok...need good grip wet/dry And good handling,sharp steering respon..
If Dunlop I like the sport max RT and Sport Maxx TT but I dun think both have my size

Ya....if PS3 have this size I will use back PS3 but PS3 don't this size:banghead:
My original size is 185/60/15 I changed to 195/50/16...if I use 205/45/16 is it suitable?
I hope to find a tyre like PS3 or nearly PS3 and noisy abit also ok...need good grip wet/dry And good handling,sharp steering respon..
If Dunlop I like the sport max RT and Sport Maxx TT but I dun think both have my size
If keep to 15", 195/55R15 got plenty of choices, but 195/50R16, I found only Kumho Solus HS51, Yokohama A-Drive AA-01, Yokohama A-Drive AR01 (Directional) Falken ZE-912 now ZE-914 and Conti CPC2 which is going to be discon also.

For you upgrade from 185/60R15, 195/50R16 is the closest, being 0.27% smaller only.
If go to 205/45R16 it will be 2.01% smaller. Can still use but will be bumpier but better traction because wider contact. How wide are your rims? You need min 6.5" to max 7.5", best 7" wide rims
You can also use 205/50R16 which is 1.37% bigger, slightly better comfort to 45 series.
Both sizes PS3 have....:driver:
Is your car lowered? If not, then using 45 series more space in wheel arch....:biggrin:

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
If keep to 15", 195/55R15 got plenty of choices, but 195/50R16, I found only Kumho Solus HS51, Yokohama A-Drive AA-01, Yokohama A-Drive AR01 (Directional) Falken ZE-912 now ZE-914 and Conti CPC2 which is going to be discon also.

For you upgrade from 185/60R15, 195/50R16 is the closest, being 0.27% smaller only.
If go to 205/45R16 it will be 2.01% smaller. Can still use but will be bumpier but better traction because wider contact. How wide are your rims? You need min 6.5" to max 7.5", best 7" wide rims
You can also use 205/50R16 which is 1.37% bigger, slightly better comfort to 45 series.
Both sizes PS3 have....:driver:
Is your car lowered? If not, then using 45 series more space in wheel arch....:biggrin:
My car does not lowered....now using Falken ze914 grip is normal only steering respon very bad...just for normal use only...I need more performance abit tyre
Got ppl suggest me use 204/45/16 also...but compare with 205/50/16 which 1 will better?
If not wrong my rims is 6.5" wide means i need change 7" wide rims? If 6.5"wide rims abit not suitable for 205 tyre right?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
My car does not lowered....now using Falken ze914 grip is normal only steering respon very bad...just for normal use only...I need more performance abit tyre
Got ppl suggest me use 204/45/16 also...but compare with 205/50/16 which 1 will better?
If not wrong my rims is 6.5" wide means i need change 7" wide rims? If 6.5"wide rims abit not suitable for 205 tyre right?
Go with 205/50, definitely much better coz more comfortable. 205/45 is very thin already so become harsh. 205/50 can still use just 6.5" width.

This is because ZE-914 are all seasons mid category tyres only.
205/45R16 more bumpy less body roll, 205/50R16 more balance between comfort and performance.
If use 205/45 then need 7", if use 205/50 then 6.5" are ok. This is due to higher sidewall, tyre sidewall more flex.

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
This is because ZE-914 are all seasons mid category tyres only.
205/45R16 more bumpy less body roll, 205/50R16 more balance between comfort and performance.
If use 205/45 then need 7", if use 205/50 then 6.5" are ok. This is due to higher sidewall, tyre sidewall more flex.
If I change to 205/50/16 my pickup will become heavier?
If 205/50/16 got any tyre recommend?
Due to budget PS3 is abit over budget...got ppl introduce me federal Formosa fd2

---------- Post added 09-28-2015 at 12:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 09-27-2015 at 11:56 PM ----------

If I change to 205/50/16 still will stable at high speed and some cornering?i am not the spiritual type...just sometimes will have abit cornering or lane changing at high speed

---------- Post added at 12:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:06 AM ----------

But I quite many times high speed on highway...sometimes go until 180-190...Normaly maintain at 120-150

---------- Post added at 01:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:13 AM ----------

Go with 205/50, definitely much better coz more comfortable. 205/45 is very thin already so become harsh. 205/50 can still use just 6.5" width.
Icic...got any tyre recommend for me?

If I change to 205/50/16 my pickup will become heavier?
If 205/50/16 got any tyre recommend?
Due to budget PS3 is abit over budget...got ppl introduce me federal Formosa fd2

---------- Post added 09-28-2015 at 12:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 09-27-2015 at 11:56 PM ----------

If I change to 205/50/16 still will stable at high speed and some cornering?i am not the spiritual type...just sometimes will have abit cornering or lane changing at high speed

---------- Post added at 12:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:06 AM ----------

But I quite many times high speed on highway...sometimes go until 180-190...Normaly maintain at 120-150

---------- Post added at 01:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:13 AM ----------

Icic...got any tyre recommend for me?
Yes, 205/50 will be slightly heavier on pick up but should not be too much because only 1.37% bigger. However it will be more comfortable over 205/45. That is why you have to set your priorities, whether comfort or performance. As mentioned 205/45 will be more towards performance.

No, not Federal Formosa FD2, that is touring tyres quite similar to your ZE-914 or maybe even lower.
For tyres if PS3 is too expensive then Yokohama S-Drive will be out too. They should be in the RM350 region. Only other tyre you can try is Bridgestone RE-003.
Hankook V12 Evo 2 currently have 3 sizes only, so to find out whether they have your size you may have to wait.

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
Yes, 205/50 will be slightly heavier on pick up but should not be too much because only 1.37% bigger. However it will be more comfortable over 205/45. That is why you have to set your priorities, whether comfort or performance. As mentioned 205/45 will be more towards performance.

No, not Federal Formosa FD2, that is touring tyres quite similar to your ZE-914 or maybe even lower.
For tyres if PS3 is too expensive then Yokohama S-Drive will be out too. They should be in the RM350 region. Only other tyre you can try is Bridgestone RE-003.
Hankook V12 Evo 2 currently have 3 sizes only, so to find out whether they have your size you may have to wait.
My priorities is about 60% performance 40% comfort
If 205/50/16 will have more option right?how about good year eagle f1 D5?
I still thinking about wan change go 205/50/16 or not...if the diameter is bigger car pickup will heavier...if diameter is smaller got any effect?i hear ppl my speed will become lower right,example I am Driving 110km/h at my speedometer...but actual speed haven reach 110km/h right?

---------- Post added at 09:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:45 AM ----------

Is toyo Drb good?

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:06 AM ----------

May I ask Yokohama S drive will noisy or not?i also considor Dunlop direzza dz102 hope it got my size

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I still thinking about wan change go 205/50/16 or not...if the diameter is bigger car pickup will heavier...if diameter is smaller got any effect?i hear ppl my speed will become lower right,example I am Driving 110km/h at my speedometer...but actual speed haven reach 110km/h right?

---------- Post added at 09:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:45 AM ----------

Is toyo Drb good?

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:06 AM ----------

May I ask Yokohama S drive will noisy or not?i also considor Dunlop direzza dz102 hope it got my size
I'm using F1-D5 now, and pretty good performance in the dry or wet, but a bit noisy.
Yes, if diameter smaller the speedo reading will be more overstated than your actual speed.

Is toyo Drb good?

Tyre Size you have to decide, since you are leaning more towards performance looks like you are aiming for 45 series....haha
Yes, for smaller diameter, as mentioned earlier around 2%, therefore if speedo shows 100kph, you are doing 98kph only

Toyo DRB also mid only, higher category for Toyo are T1-R and T1-Sports

Yes, S-Drive being block pattern and directional can become noisy at later stages

royalnkm

Nov 26, 2014
Sungai Petani
I'm using F1-D5 now, and pretty good performance in the dry or wet, but a bit noisy.
Yes, if diameter smaller the speedo reading will be more overstated than your actual speed.
Yalo...so hard to decide..haiz...F1 D5 have 195/50/16?

---------- Post added at 07:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:02 PM ----------

Tyre Size you have to decide, since you are leaning more towards performance looks like you are aiming for 45 series....haha
Yes, for smaller diameter, as mentioned earlier around 2%, therefore if speedo shows 100kph, you are doing 98kph only

Toyo DRB also mid only, higher category for Toyo are T1-R and T1-Sports

Yes, S-Drive being block pattern and directional can become noisy at later stages
Ya...if diameter is smaller that is the only issue I am considor about it...
If diameter bigger I scare pickup heavier...bcoz my car power not very powerful...I have some frens same car as mine they changed to 205/45/17 but the diameter more bigger...

If I stick tov195/50/16 will very hard to find a good tyre...

Got abit intereste about Dunlop direzza Dz102...its noisy level almost same with S drive...got improve from Dz101

---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:06 PM ----------

Interested on Hankook V12 evo and S1 evo2..
And also s1 noble2 but s1 noble more toward to comfort right?

hardcore_detailer said:
Used to be hardcore detailer. Now no time to do all. LOL so must keep it well from start. Tis is what i do

1) send it to nearby roadside car wash. Ask for spray only. Shampoo all don't wan. Should be arounbd RM2 or 3. Unless u have those water jet spray. then can diy at home lor. I live in condo so no choice lor. Very important to spray all those big chunk of sand and dust away.
2)reach home, rinse again with normal pipe.
3) shampoo car with MG nxt shampoo or...