Goodyear Super Sport series!

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
nice one.. price need to be slightly lower than michelin to be competitive. if the price is level, better go for michelin LOL

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
nice one.. price need to be slightly lower than michelin to be competitive. if the price is level, better go for michelin LOL
Well I'm not going to draw such conclusion so fast. It's not uncommon that Goodyear tires can be better than Michelin (for example F1A2 vs PS3?). So if they're better then why not buy them? I would if the price is similar.

Goodyear actually have an extreme category R tyres last time but not popular. Probably need to make a comeback

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
Well I'm not going to draw such conclusion so fast. It's not uncommon that Goodyear tires can be better than Michelin (for example F1A2 vs PS3?). So if they're better then why not buy them? I would if the price is similar.
yeah, agree too. i dont have much exprience with goodyear tyre so far. if price similar, and similar performance category, why would u go for goodyear than michelin? just wana get some sense on what is good about goodyear

Looks like expensive, more expensive, and expensive-est.

I had pretty bad personal experience with Goodyear tyres.. Revspec RS-02 and Eagle F1 D5. Sticking to Michelins.

Bro. Izso loves his Asy2 that I recommended to him. That time it was cheaper than the PS3, I have tried all of Goodyear Asy range from Asy, Asy2 and now Asy3. Asy2 was the best jump from Asy, but Asy3 seems slightly better than Asy2 only. To what I know from friends feedback, the PS4 is a big jump from PS3, just like Asy to Asy2. Last time Asy2 was better than Ps3, now it is PS4 better than Asy3.
Now have to wait and see can try Asy 5 or not.....lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
yeah, agree too. i dont have much exprience with goodyear tyre so far. if price similar, and similar performance category, why would u go for goodyear than michelin? just wana get some sense on what is good about goodyear
If performance and price are similar then its personal preference but if the performance is better but the price is similar then why not?? In general yes Michelin as a brand is better now, but Goodyear is also still top end brand too.

Looks like expensive, more expensive, and expensive-est.

I had pretty bad personal experience with Goodyear tyres.. Revspec RS-02 and Eagle F1 D5. Sticking to Michelins.
I had tried F1D5 and F1A2 now and so far I'm fine with both of them. Yes the F1D5 is not as good and had a lot of chipping with me (but so do PS3 and to a slightly lesser degree PS4) but the performance was still consistent and it served me well until they went bald despite the scary condition they were when I changed them. Then now the F1A2 which I got used with my current rims are also performing well and now almost no chipping, just like my previous CSC5. So for me they're pretty good too. Of course for now PS4/PS4S are still the king for such top end tires but with these new GY SS, who knows, they might be able to throw Michelin off their throne.

I agree with you though, the prices will be expensive but so do the Michelins. What I'm more excited about with these new GY SS is hopefully their availability in 18' which the PS4S and CSC6 don't have (at least in our market here).
18' wheel PS4 is around RM600+, how about Asy3? maybe i can consider Asy3 for the next replacement for my X.
Last time F1A3 also went down in price to about similar to PS4 but between the 2 better go with PS4. PS4 for size 225/45/18 is about rm580-620/pc but if follow exactly the stock size of your GRX130 which is 235/45/18 then it jumps to about rm700+.

First got to see if Asy5 up to mark since that is the one against PS4 for daily use, then F1SS against PS4S....:driver:

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
Last time F1A3 also went down in price to about similar to PS4 but between the 2 better go with PS4. PS4 for size 225/45/18 is about rm580-620/pc but if follow exactly the stock size of your GRX130 which is 235/45/18 then it jumps to about rm700+.
the difference is huge :Stupid: what do u think if i use 235/45/18 rear and 225/45/18 for front? since it is RWD, so had a feeling to do such configurations. is it normal? any setback with that? how about the swapping the tyre part later on (coz cannot swap front and rear anymore since different sizes)?

Yup, cannot rotate the tyres.....

My car is a 72 Ford
1600cc singal cam,7.5+- comp.ratio,running on carburator,no ECU

all sifu...
can i bolt on turbo on tis engine???
wat the size of the turbo???
need to change piston???
can carbie tahan the boost???or need to modify to injection using those stane-alone ECU???
can tell me wat parts i need for bolt on turbo???