Good JB workshop for Wira

arsynyc

Oct 18, 2009
Hey guys, can anyone recommend me a good JB workshop for modding wiras? I know that there maybe many out there but as I am quite new to this scene I would like some opinions before getting "chopped" on my own.

My ride is a Ori 1.8 wira never modded but I am interested in doing port n polishing n such to get abt 200 whp going NA.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

arsynyc

Oct 18, 2009
Basically I just want a reliable everyday car with good hp output. thats y i opt to go NA.

Any suggestions on what to upgrade sifus?

change
1.iridium plugs
2. 0.8mm plugs cable
3. open pod air filter, suggest k&n M's
4. CAI - cold air intake
5. lightened campully & crankpulley
6. short shift gear
7. alluminium radiator, wait for your current one to leak 1st.

arsynyc

Oct 18, 2009
What would the estimated costs be like? Cos port n polishing and overhauling for my engine is a must as the oil is already leaking and high mileage. and to that the cost of a new clutch so already about RM3k+ without the upgrades u mentioned.

in your case, just spend the money on doing a complete overhaul on your engine 1st, forget
bout upgrading till u have settled the issue.

buy the parts yourself & pay the foreman on workmanship charges. u save alot

Dear all.. I used Ford Escape 2.0XLT year 2001. This problem happened since 2 weeks ago. Before this when i fill full tank my car can reach about 560km (est.) but now i only can reach around 310km..My service record all is on time and i just replace my spark plug and service throttle body but the problem still happened. The idling sometimes can go till 2500 without press the paddle..Need help from all..:confused:..:banghead:...:nurse: