FSE vs Arospeed Adjustable FR

Thoren

Jan 13, 2005
Cockpit
Hi there, I guess you have to ask your self what kind of mod is in your car, as jinkl said high boost can use fsi otherwise arospeed and sard is good enough.

Im a Arospeed user myself for about a year, remember its RM200+ complete with meter, bracket converter and hose. If you go for fse you need to purchase those thingy seperately which means more $$

So far the regulator it self is perfectly fine, no problemo :top:, only thing must take note is the hose that come with the set(the thinner one), the hose thickness too thin. I change to a thicker hose for better durability.

Hope this tiny bit of info helps ;)

CARENT

Jul 10, 2005
So, u guys would say tht Arospeed one will do....
:biggrin:
I may opt for FSE... but what will be the best price around now a days??? :tee:

hamsap

Jan 28, 2004
PJ/ KL
PutraCraze said:
dude... check your standard fuel pressure, 1.4 bar would it be too low????
Ermm..i think jinkl's 1.4 bar is his boost.. :)

CARENT

Jul 10, 2005
Thoren said:
Hi there, I guess you have to ask your self what kind of mod is in your car, as jinkl said high boost can use fsi otherwise arospeed and sard is good enough.

Im a Arospeed user myself for about a year, remember its RM200+ complete with meter, bracket converter and hose. If you go for fse you need to purchase those thingy seperately which means more $$

So far the regulator it self is perfectly fine, no problemo :top:, only thing must take note is the hose that come with the set(the thinner one), the hose thickness too thin. I change to a thicker hose for better durability.

Hope this tiny bit of info helps ;)
Thanks for the info.. It does help out a whole lot....

So, I will need to get wht type of hoses?

Wht is the measurement like?

Can use silicone?

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
fuel regulator....
heheheheheheee......
i'm only use the 'cap ayam' brand 4 my evoIII engine .....
still can supply more fuel hehehheeee....
no need 2 by the expensive one hehehehe...
:dancing2:

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
jinkl... biar betol...
where can get maa 50psi to supply 1.4bar...
sure will sempot2 one..... please laaa
if u wanna get 1.4bar with perfect torque atleast
psi must be set at 70-80psi..... then the fuel will enough
to supply u'r 1.4bar maaa..... 50psi 0.6bar buleh laaaa
standard turbo...... mana blah.....

Thoren

Jan 13, 2005
Cockpit
CARENT said:
Thanks for the info.. It does help out a whole lot....

So, I will need to get wht type of hoses?

Wht is the measurement like?

Can use silicone?
No worries :D There are 2 types of hose connect to the regulator:
1. Fuel hose which connect from fuel rail -> regulator -> injectors
2. Pressure air hose which connect from intake manifold -> regulator

The one I replace is the air hose, not sure what is the thickness measurement :hmmmm:, but obviously its more durable than the one arospeed supply. If your silicone hose is thicker than the one arospeed supply then I guess its ok :wink:

PutraCraze

zakie said:
jinkl... biar betol...
where can get maa 50psi to supply 1.4bar...
sure will sempot2 one..... please laaa
if u wanna get 1.4bar with perfect torque atleast
psi must be set at 70-80psi..... then the fuel will enough
to supply u'r 1.4bar maaa..... 50psi 0.6bar buleh laaaa
standard turbo...... mana blah.....

50psi 0.6bar oni ah... mane bleh!!!! check... 1.4bar oh... crower pun lebur oh!!!!

Recently i went to test drive a nissan sentra b13 with sr20ve 20v and 6 speed manual gearbox.
I am quite interested in the car.
Anybody have opinions on the reliability and maintenance?