FSE vs Arospeed Adjustable FR

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member
Jul 10, 2005
436
1
1,518
PJ
Need some help here....

Can anyone advise on the difference between the 2 adjustable fuel regulators? Heard that FSE is supposed to be the better one....
 

rainman2

Known Member
Senior Member

rainman2

Known Member
Senior Member
Nov 20, 2003
64
0
3,006
Kajang
fren,
i would not know about aerospeed fr but hav been using fse on my turbo engin for more than 5 yrs. for me it is more on the brand, price and recommendation from your friend.
in my opinion fse is more suitable on turbo engine as it used dual diafram to handle the extra fuel presure. my opinion can be bias as i'm using fse for some time. maybe u should inquire ppl who use aerospeed as well :)
 

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jul 10, 2005
436
1
1,518
PJ
rainman2 said:
fren,
i would not know about aerospeed fr but hav been using fse on my turbo engin for more than 5 yrs. for me it is more on the brand, price and recommendation from your friend.
in my opinion fse is more suitable on turbo engine as it used dual diafram to handle the extra fuel presure. my opinion can be bias as i'm using fse for some time. maybe u should inquire ppl who use aerospeed as well :)
Thanks bro.... heard that the Aerospeed one will not last as long as the FSE one... but usually, in the market, can a brand new FSE FR be bought?

What is the price like?
 

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jul 10, 2005
436
1
1,518
PJ
crocky said:
bro,

Aerospeed n Arospeed are 2 different brands
Sorry la bro...

Pls comment on the differences.. :frown:
 

jinkl-

500 RPM
Senior Member

jinkl-

500 RPM
Senior Member
Mar 3, 2005
552
0
3,016
Klang
i wont support fse just becos its dual diagfram
the main purpose using fse its becos its rising rate 1:7 ratio i guess
it means more special on the turbo engine , every 1 psi increase in manifold , 7psi fuel will increase.
while arospeed n sard is 1:1 more suitable for lightly modded turbo n n/a cars
 

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jul 10, 2005
436
1
1,518
PJ
jinkl- said:
i wont support fse just becos its dual diagfram
the main purpose using fse its becos its rising rate 1:7 ratio i guess
it means more special on the turbo engine , every 1 psi increase in manifold , 7psi fuel will increase.
while arospeed n sard is 1:1 more suitable for lightly modded turbo n n/a cars
Thanks bro for the enlightenment. But would u say tht other than FSE, the rest will not last tht long/spoil easily?
:hmmmm2:
 

jinkl

4,000 RPM
Senior Member

jinkl

4,000 RPM
Senior Member
May 22, 2004
4,625
376
3,183
Kuala Lumpur
no ler, see how many psi fuel pressure u want to set ler
if fse dual diag can high pressure,
sard small one lower pressure but enough for 2.0 turbo also
sard large on for higher pressure use
arospeed n sard small is around the same
 

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jul 10, 2005
436
1
1,518
PJ
jinkl said:
no ler, see how many psi fuel pressure u want to set ler
if fse dual diag can high pressure,
sard small one lower pressure but enough for 2.0 turbo also
sard large on for higher pressure use
arospeed n sard small is around the same
I c..... :tee:

Well, I was told by a mechanic tht if I use Arospeed or Sard, it would not be that lasting as compared to a FSE. This is because it will start to leak after sometime.

Wht is the price range for the FSE (new)? :biggrin:
 

dorifto_deMoN

Known Member
Senior Member

dorifto_deMoN

Known Member
Senior Member
Mar 22, 2005
62
0
3,006
at n1 sunway, they got fse fr...price is RM380 without meter...the meter only cost around RM50 to RM80...most of the otai told me that fse last longer than other brand...
juz check the price on monday...
 

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jul 10, 2005
436
1
1,518
PJ
dorifto_deMoN said:
at n1 sunway, they got fse fr...price is RM380 without meter...the meter only cost around RM50 to RM80...most of the otai told me that fse last longer than other brand...
juz check the price on monday...
Thanks bro.....
:biggrin:
 

Thoren

Known Member
Senior Member

Thoren

Known Member
Senior Member
Jan 13, 2005
86
2
3,008
Cockpit
Hi there, I guess you have to ask your self what kind of mod is in your car, as jinkl said high boost can use fsi otherwise arospeed and sard is good enough.

Im a Arospeed user myself for about a year, remember its RM200+ complete with meter, bracket converter and hose. If you go for fse you need to purchase those thingy seperately which means more $$

So far the regulator it self is perfectly fine, no problemo :top:, only thing must take note is the hose that come with the set(the thinner one), the hose thickness too thin. I change to a thicker hose for better durability.

Hope this tiny bit of info helps ;)
 
Last edited:

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jul 10, 2005
436
1
1,518
PJ
So, u guys would say tht Arospeed one will do....
:biggrin:
I may opt for FSE... but what will be the best price around now a days??? :tee:
 

hamsap

1,500 RPM
Senior Member

hamsap

1,500 RPM
Senior Member
Jan 28, 2004
1,524
0
3,136
PJ/ KL
PutraCraze said:
dude... check your standard fuel pressure, 1.4 bar would it be too low????
Ermm..i think jinkl's 1.4 bar is his boost.. :)
 

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member

CARENT

Known Member
Senior Member
Thread starter
Jul 10, 2005
436
1
1,518
PJ
Thoren said:
Hi there, I guess you have to ask your self what kind of mod is in your car, as jinkl said high boost can use fsi otherwise arospeed and sard is good enough.

Im a Arospeed user myself for about a year, remember its RM200+ complete with meter, bracket converter and hose. If you go for fse you need to purchase those thingy seperately which means more $$

So far the regulator it self is perfectly fine, no problemo :top:, only thing must take note is the hose that come with the set(the thinner one), the hose thickness too thin. I change to a thicker hose for better durability.

Hope this tiny bit of info helps ;)
Thanks for the info.. It does help out a whole lot....

So, I will need to get wht type of hoses?

Wht is the measurement like?

Can use silicone?
 

zakie

Known Member
Senior Member

zakie

Known Member
Senior Member
Jul 7, 2005
131
0
1,516
Kuala Lumpur
fuel regulator....
heheheheheheee......
i'm only use the 'cap ayam' brand 4 my evoIII engine .....
still can supply more fuel hehehheeee....
no need 2 by the expensive one hehehehe...
:dancing2:
 

zakie

Known Member
Senior Member

zakie

Known Member
Senior Member
Jul 7, 2005
131
0
1,516
Kuala Lumpur
jinkl... biar betol...
where can get maa 50psi to supply 1.4bar...
sure will sempot2 one..... please laaa
if u wanna get 1.4bar with perfect torque atleast
psi must be set at 70-80psi..... then the fuel will enough
to supply u'r 1.4bar maaa..... 50psi 0.6bar buleh laaaa
standard turbo...... mana blah.....
:dancing2:
 

Thoren

Known Member
Senior Member

Thoren

Known Member
Senior Member
Jan 13, 2005
86
2
3,008
Cockpit
CARENT said:
Thanks for the info.. It does help out a whole lot....

So, I will need to get wht type of hoses?

Wht is the measurement like?

Can use silicone?
No worries :D There are 2 types of hose connect to the regulator:
1. Fuel hose which connect from fuel rail -> regulator -> injectors
2. Pressure air hose which connect from intake manifold -> regulator

The one I replace is the air hose, not sure what is the thickness measurement :hmmmm:, but obviously its more durable than the one arospeed supply. If your silicone hose is thicker than the one arospeed supply then I guess its ok :wink:
 

PutraCraze

Known Member
Senior Member

PutraCraze

Known Member
Senior Member
Nov 14, 2003
273
0
3,016
zakie said:
jinkl... biar betol...
where can get maa 50psi to supply 1.4bar...
sure will sempot2 one..... please laaa
if u wanna get 1.4bar with perfect torque atleast
psi must be set at 70-80psi..... then the fuel will enough
to supply u'r 1.4bar maaa..... 50psi 0.6bar buleh laaaa
standard turbo...... mana blah.....
:dancing2:

50psi 0.6bar oni ah... mane bleh!!!! check... 1.4bar oh... crower pun lebur oh!!!!
 

jinkl

4,000 RPM
Senior Member

jinkl

4,000 RPM
Senior Member
May 22, 2004
4,625
376
3,183
Kuala Lumpur
50psi 0.6bar oni ah... mane bleh!!!! check... 1.4bar oh... crower pun lebur oh!!!!
hehehe, since im a lil wiser , would like to anwser this question for something that dint know when i was a newbie
stock fuel pressure for the evo is 38psi on idle , which means at a rising rate 1.4bar which is 20.3psi , fuel pressure will only increase to max of 58psi
 

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member

GT_AUTO

3,000 RPM
Senior Member
Oct 25, 2005
3,503
71
1,648
K.Trg
www.facebook.com
carent,beware when purchasing fse.there's a fake fse out there.original
fse made somewhere in europe.can't recall it.