Food Talk...Eat, Eat & Eat.

I saw on Mark Wein's Youtube channel this smoke duck curry place in Kajang. My area also I never knew about it, now I wanna try.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
I saw on Mark Wein's Youtube channel this smoke duck curry place in Kajang. My area also I never knew about it, now I wanna try.
Smoke as in 'salai'?
Anything being salai will taste good.
I luv duck but getting a salai one is hard in melaka, not much seller. The most they do is sell a whole cleaned duck and i will salai it myself which i dont prefer not because of the smoke but the cleanup required after the process. Now i will buy a whole duck or smoked meat or smoked catfish when i go back to Kuala Pilah. Imagine having to fight with yr instinc to eat when u have to endure the salai aroma all the way back to Melaka.

Long time ago, 'salai' or smoking is done to preserve the raw ingredient so we can keep the meat, chicken, fish for longer period. Its done long time ago due to no fridge or people just cant afford tu buy fridge.
Now salai has become a reason to increase the cooked food price.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
How spicy is mcd extra spicy fried chiken ? seen some eat until finger shaking...lol
First time I tried near I-City, it was quite spicy, I mean got decent kick even though not making me sweat yet. But then I tried again second time at Setia Alam branch and it's not spicy at all! Its like not standard leh, or maybe the Setia Alam branch purposely toned down it, but it was a huge let down!

The chilli not standard?......hmmmmmmmm...........

Tools :
  1. Screw Driver
  2. Ratchet
  3. Bolt size 10,12,14,17,19
  4. spanner size 12
  5. long pipe

• The tools
  • Picture explain everthing u need