federal 595 evo vs hankook v12 vs michelin pp2

spring

Oct 8, 2009
Jitra and KL
which one is better in term of performance and cost?

Federal 595 evo
or
Hankook v12
or
Michelin pp2

Any comments?

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
595 evo cheap cheap good good as now using it... very easy to bring the tire up the temp...
noise level abit high grip is very good for what u pay maybe abit better then others in some V12 & pp2 price and performance

spring

Oct 8, 2009
Jitra and KL
last time i check at tyre shop at subang, 595 evo cost about rm250/piece for tyre size 195/55/15. michelin pp2 cost about the same. so, is it really worth it to buy 595 evo instead of pp2? pp2 well known very good performance at dry and wet but 595 evo looks very good and i heard it perform well too. i really need to know because i want to replace my old tyre right now..

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
few month back i got it for abt rm200/pcs, i like the 595evo is the longkang is very width i think is wider then pp2...
when i install that time buy 195/55/15, after install it look like 205/55/15 the tire look fat...
corner wise so far no issue... u can try klang this tire only few shop carry..

spring

Oct 8, 2009
Jitra and KL
rm200/pcs? where u get it? which shop in klang? perhaps u can recommend your previous shop?

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
is in bandar klang utama.... the place is abit kampung... i try to look for the invoice

spring

Oct 8, 2009
Jitra and KL
thanks a lot. really appreciated. i'm going to kl every weekend. maybe can singgah klang for tyre shopping. hehe..

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
sori i cant find the invoice.... the shop is in klang utama it is on the way to kapar town before reach kapar town there is a tire shop with Hankook paint ...on the right sidenear by i think got a econsave store...

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
today is one of the best day for my ride , as got new sets of tires
205/45/16 595 Evo RM260/pc inclusive fit on , balancing and alignment ...
Rawang Town , YuhLek Tires ...

my 2 cents review ...
AWESOME , tires need to be warmed up b4 whacking corners and today i took corners with confident unlike past 1 yr which was using the Falken Zeis 912 which is a total flop if i were to say

and it's quieter than 912 as well ... you may ask why ? coz now i hear lots of sound fr my dashboard which i cant when i was using 912 ... responsive was awesome as well ... to me this tires really underrated ...

for rm260 which of coz cant be compared to AD07 but this tires are the best bang for buck currently ...

p/s : do let me know if anyone needs the HP no. of the person in charge , one call get price and done ... b4 this i surveryed other places as well

Klang - RM270 with Fit on and balancing only
Sunway - RM285 everthing in
Rawang - RM260 everything in ...

and not as busy as Klang , so i got it done quite fast ...

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
liz@rd,
Falken Zeis 912 dont really offer as grip as 595EVO... wait till you try rain... it kick alot tire butt in the same price range...

liz@rd

Sep 25, 2007
bro xbalance2002

rain time i'm a turtle actually ... i drive as safe as possible ... but if road is clear might take some corners ...

Does anyone here know what does it mean by close deck and open deck? how does it affect the performance?