Falken FK510

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
As the size gets bigger, FK510 prices get closer to premium brands. Hankook V12E2 becomes much cheaper at this size at only around rm500.

Huh what tires is that??? Even used tires more expensive than that!
For my Honda EX5...hihihi
Now on Maxxis Diamond copy.
Next change will be Michelin Pilot Street.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
For my Honda EX5...hihihi
Now on Maxxis Diamond copy.
Next change will be Michelin Pilot Street.
Huh copy of Maxxis tire?? Got such a thing?? Maxxis itself is already a low end tire and this is a copy of that?? Man, be more serious on tires coz it's the only contact patch between your car and the road, don't buy crap tires la, nevermind copy ones!

RM730 for FK510, RM810 can get PS4
Boss your price for PS4 super cheap for that size. Super cheap. I already using FK510 for fronts so gotta get it for rears as well.

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
Huh copy of Maxxis tire?? Got such a thing?? Maxxis itself is already a low end tire and this is a copy of that?? Man, be more serious on tires coz it's the only contact patch between your car and the road, don't buy crap tires la, nevermind copy ones!
motorcycle tyre copy a lot. mostly from indonesia.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Boss your price for PS4 super cheap for that size. Super cheap. I already using FK510 for fronts so gotta get it for rears as well.
No harm in getting the super cheap PS4. later the front wears off will become PS4 on all 4 corners

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Oh really? Still why buy copy tires? It's already cheap anyway right?
So far maxxis diamond got good feedback when it rains..guess the diamond pattern does its job. Wet grip is very important to me.

Like car tires, bike oso got decent not-that-famous brand. My usual bike mech carry both the Maxxiss Diamond and the copy-Racingstone with RM10 price different. Thread pattern is the same. I wanted to get the Maxxiss but after being convinced by the mech i go for the copy. Initially i tot its old stock but found out both Maxxis and Racingstone are 2019.
Corsa sport rain with V-pattern oso good in wet but lousy in dry.

I know its related to safety thus i stick to anything above RM70. I have used tire below RM70 before and it sucks.

I really wanted to go for Michelin Pilot Street but feedback is that its lousy in wet plus my riding style....well, when the center thread is worn out u can see the 'chicken wire' still standing tall on both sides.

2 front 1 brand, 2 rear another brand is okay. I use many times like this when changing brands.
I check a few shops, Falken some at 800, 730 cheapest. One shop no Falken say PS4 810, that is why I let you know......lol

Wow....RM730.
My Honda with 17in rim got its rear tire replaced last week at RM75 only.
His tyre size big, 255/40R18. Most common tyre size 215/45R17 then got many choices and cheap. Even for performance tyres, I have been using all never past 400.....

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
2 front 1 brand, 2 rear another brand is okay. I use many times like this when changing brands.
I check a few shops, Falken some at 800, 730 cheapest. One shop no Falken say PS4 810, that is why I let you know......lol
I also use different ones often, like now my Mark X uses Conti ECS front and CSC3 rear. Last time CSC5 front CSC3 rear. Wife's Livina once had combo of PS4/V12E2.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
So far maxxis diamond got good feedback when it rains..guess the diamond pattern does its job. Wet grip is very important to me.

Like car tires, bike oso got decent not-that-famous brand. My usual bike mech carry both the Maxxiss Diamond and the copy-Racingstone with RM10 price different. Thread pattern is the same. I wanted to get the Maxxiss but after being convinced by the mech i go for the copy. Initially i tot its old stock but found out both Maxxis and Racingstone are 2019.
Corsa sport rain with V-pattern oso good in wet but lousy in dry.

I know its related to safety thus i stick to anything above RM70. I have used tire below RM70 before and it sucks.

I really wanted to go for Michelin Pilot Street but feedback is that its lousy in wet plus my riding style....well, when the center thread is worn out u can see the 'chicken wire' still standing tall on both sides.
during my ex5 days, always tt100 tyre.

I also use different ones often, like now my Mark X uses Conti ECS front and CSC3 rear. Last time CSC5 front CSC3 rear. Wife's Livina once had combo of PS4/V12E2.
Wah! directional mixed with asymmetric......like Pirelli P Zero Corsa System.......hahhaha

Continued

Ok so now you've installed your air filter, changed your exhaust and still have bucket loads of cash to spend, what's next?

Personally I would recommend something that requires very little maintenance and doesn't take much time to install, so I'd suggest to work on the chassis or...