Evo 7.5 GTA - Security

prem

Mar 6, 2006
hi all, just bought an evo7.5 gta last week. do anyone of you know where to change or install a new ignition key and get a good alarm system?????

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
the best protection for ur car is this only...remove the ECU from your car when u are away...with this the thief will give ur car up...or u can unplug it...hehe HEY MR THIEF!!!YOU CANNOT READ THIS POST!!!!FARK OFF!!!

ntc2000

Sep 30, 2005
even u pull out the ECU, they make ur car "NAIK LORI", then go to somewhere else to "POTONG"......

:baring_teeth: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:

prem

Mar 6, 2006
ya lor, really scared to park anywhere these days, so can anyone please advise on where in kl/pj you can get a good alarm system, at least something that will hinder the thieves....

Clifford G5 (be sure to get the wireless immo as well, its optional) + Blackjax + Captor or similar tracking systems.
makes sense to spend so much on the security, cause the car itself costs so much.

with the system above, in the event of a hijack, armed robbery etc. give them the car keys and everything they want and run to safety.

prem

Mar 6, 2006
Thanks iexo. any idea where i can get this? do u know a few places where this is sold? maybe i ca make comparison and get a good deal... :)

tortis96

Oct 27, 2004
try ss2 ACP trading. ask for Ah Bee. contact him at 019-3133669. say dexter from melaka recommend. cheers. btw, ask him to show u his car. its has a combination of 3 alarms and the latest alarm is the GSM alarm. u need to place ur supp sim card into the alarm system. ask him more bout it

prem

Mar 6, 2006
how much would the gsm alarm cost approximately? my budget is around 2k

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
maybe abt 2.3K...my installer is expert in doing evo :) let me know if u interested

Following are some information on how to chip a evo 1 2 3 ecu.

You need to get the ecu out of the car and open up the casing.
Inside you will see this PCB... it already has a standard chip in it...