evo 3 aircon compressor

pac_jb

Feb 28, 2013

I'm having problem with cars aircon compressor, there's squeaking sound when the aircond is turned off and when I turn on the aircon , the noise goes away. I refered to my foreman, he said need to change the compressor, I'm quite confused now, if its the compressor faulthy , why there's no sound when the aircond switched, and it might only be the pulley or bearing. Any sifus to guide me on this . Tq

Get second opinion from another shop. I would be more scare if got sound when on and not off....hahaha
Yah! I would check the pulley and/or the magnetic clutch of the compressor and maybe the belt since it is squeaking.....

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Thanks bro. Will check those thing n will update .
I dont think the compressor is kong.
Most probably its the bearing which in some case is very easy to replace.

Do check your tensioner too. Its a long shot but its worth a look.

awie5940

Jan 6, 2014
ya lah bro.. i got the same problem like u..turn off the aircond got noise but when turn on the noise was disappear..

check the belting, service the tensioner pulley bearing, check the compressor pulley as well

pac_jb

Feb 28, 2013
Hi bros. Managed to solve my issue, changed the air con compressor bearing and changed the compressor oil. All fine so far. The bearing jam redi.

Halfcut compressor not sure how used they are. Have to try luck. My last change was rebuilt one, so far still ok, more than 5 years already....

wallaweh..5 years is very enough..huhuhu..mine just 1 year..
My Rebuilt one, came with warranty. Actually the shaft leaked after about a few months use. My mechanic made a claim for me and the replacement used until now, so it is worth it dy.....:driver:

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Yo bro vr2turbo,

I would like to ask how much was your reconditioned aircond compressor?
Warranty for how long?

Yo bro vr2turbo,

I would like to ask how much was your reconditioned aircond compressor?
Warranty for how long?
Back then was RM300 plus only and warranty was 6 months if not mistaken. But nowadays heard no warranty for compressors....

help! there was some stupid construction going on nearby, and the road was filled with watery cement, so now my fenders and some of my bumper has cement stains on them..

how to remove!? scratch it off slowly?