Engine Oil For 4g93

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
yo peeps.. what's the best engine oil for 4G93 engine.. currently using mobil super s 10w-40 and i noticed there are some leakage (minor).. im a little worried now.. can't be the gasket as the mileage is below 80k.. is 10w-40 too thin? or because the side effect of recent high temp weather few months ago? next service is due so really appreciate if u guys can help.
tq

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
wat do u mean leakage? s in the oil is also burn when the air fuel is burn o leakage thru the oil pan?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
got take out the head b4 o not?

i think tat should b a very small prob onli...even my engine got the same prob...the leakage is just wee bit...unless u notice tat ur engine oil has dissapeared dramasticly

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
yup.. just a wee bit.. since it's ok ok only i assume it's safe to continue to use 10w-40. tq

hello all,

is it fine to use 5w40 engine oil for 4G93 N/A

Thank you for advise.
Yes
Get the Shell Helix Ultra 5w40 <RM100 for 4L... very good oil, unbeatable for the price.

Reactions: satria81

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
Yes
Get the Shell Helix Ultra 5w40 <RM100 for 4L... very good oil, unbeatable for the price.
True. Best bang for your ringgit. :congrats:

went to setia alam giant. i dont see ultra anymore. only hx8. Hopefully they'll restock it, my stock running low :smokin:

but tesco setia alam selling it now at rm12x.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
hello all,

is it fine to use 5w40 engine oil for 4G93 N/A

Thank you for advise.
No problem, i use 5w40 for 4g93t.
Problem is shell helix ultra hard to get in penang. Price also rm109 give or take. No rm89/99.
So get any reputable brand u'll be safe.

Reactions: satria81

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
No problem, i use 5w40 for 4g93t.
Problem is shell helix ultra hard to get in penang. Price also rm109 give or take. No rm89/99.
So get any reputable brand u'll be safe.
wah. your 93T very healthy can still use 40 weight. a lot of 93T i saw all using 50 weight.

It's eye-catching, well-designed and worth £500,000.

No, not the car ... the number plate. Businessman Afzal Kahn's delight was in overdrive on Sunday after he bought F1 - Britain's most expensive registration.

The 37-year-old custom car tycoon got the plate for £440,625 - £375,000 plus VAT - and other charges took the total to around half a million pounds.

It beat the previous...