Dyno Tuning, Test...at Sunway N1

Dump Racer

Mar 23, 2004
PETALING JAYA
To all Sifu,

Greetings, just want to know that If my car send to N1 for Dyno tuning or testing, will they really Tune my car to Advance?

thanks... :huh: :huh:

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Wat does "tune to advance" mean? ignition advance? vacumn advance? centrifugal advance? salary advance?

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
Originally posted by weu250+Apr 21 2004, 01:44 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (weu250 @ Apr 21 2004, 01:44 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Joeker@Apr 21 2004, 01:07 AM
Wat does "tune to advance" mean? ignition advance? vacumn advance? centrifugal advance? salary advance?
Lawak la you...............hehehehehehe........ >;-)....... :D [/b][/quote]

nama dah joeker ma :P :lol:

to answer ur question dump..yes they will...but dono what kind of ecus they can tune la...afaik they tune apexi afcs...dono if can do anything else

alvin24

Originally posted by Dump Racer@Apr 20 2004, 10:34 PM
To all Sifu,

Greetings, just want to know that If my car send to N1 for Dyno tuning or testing, will they really Tune my car to Advance?

U also never mention what you want them to tune...how to answer your question?

Dyno test...I think is 100 bucks.

They do dyno tuning for a lotta things; adjustable cam pulleys, apex'i safc, vafc, itc, avcr, emanage, fuel regulators, just to name a few.

Things i know they don't dyno: hks f-con stuff, unichip.

I think they got do tuning for halftech also.

Tuning prices depends on what you wanna tune. Piggy-back/stand-alone ECUs are quite expensive to tune.

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
Originally posted by Dump Racer@Apr 20 2004, 10:34 PM
To all Sifu,

dump racer,

They don;t tune your car to advance, they only tune your car to optimum performace out from your engine.

But ready to hv a lot of cash.

U have 2 choices, piggyback or standalone.

What car do u hv?

If u hv lightly mod. and it's NA then piggyback is a good choice. But if u hv lots of cash u can go standalone too and it's not harm. Or else if u want to squeeze more hp like 300bhp above, standalone is advisable.

If u hv like local car SOHC, 1.6 lit, 1.8.. NA... piggyback is good choice but don't expect huge improvement. <_<

Dump Racer

Mar 23, 2004
PETALING JAYA
:D haha...thanks of all replies, i driving a 4G93P, after two months I didn't drive my car and now I start drive back and the engine still start perfectly, but the reason why i ask that dyno tune is becos I think my car now High FUEL COMSumption, and my car
Run RM 10 / 40KM that's not normal to me, tat's why i want to find out issit my car air fuel ration not accurate or maybe some thing else wrong?

:huh:

alvin24

Originally posted by Dump Racer@Apr 21 2004, 09:21 PM
:D haha...thanks of all replies, i driving a 4G93P, after two months I didn't drive my car and now I start drive back and the engine still start perfectly, but the reason why i ask that dyno tune is becos I think my car now High FUEL COMSumption, and my car
Run RM 10 / 40KM that's not normal to me, tat's why i want to find out issit my car air fuel ration not accurate or maybe some thing else wrong?

:huh:
Aiyo...kawan... i think u misunderstand the term 'tune'. Your car got nothing to tune what you wanna do there? Ur car fuel consumption high go back proton centres and check la brader! N1 racing specialises in car mods, not repairs.

Lemme put it this way... you're like walking into a barber shop, telling them you don't look good in your new hairstyle and want them to do something about it... problem is, you're bold!! You don't have any tune-able equipment, what you want them to tune ler brader? Maybe your timing or something lari, check with proton centres la...seriously. Funny la u...

ezwong2002

Mar 21, 2004
Butterworth, Penang
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by MetalZone+Apr 22 2004, 01:39 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (MetalZone @ Apr 22 2004, 01:39 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-alvin24@Apr 21 2004, 11:01 PM
problem is, you're bold!!
i suppose u meant bald... lol... [/b][/quote]
haha...
I got question.. If I bring my own SAFC to install and dyno tune at N1 cost how much?

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
wahlau

RM10 /40km? pergh... so bad aaa. even my RB20DET gets 70km per rm10. something is very wrong dude.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
i believed the word DYNO is refer to computerized equipment that measures the efficiency of a vehicle. Can be used to select the right gearing, but the dyno in this function is normally only used by pan car or oval racers.

PetrolHeaD

Dec 15, 2003
wat kok u talking g88???

dyno is used to measure horsepower ler why go complicate things? :rolleyes:

rationale

Feb 9, 2004
Cheras
Emm stock ECU certainly cannot tune, but if you do some dyno run+wide band lambda checkup you might get some info on your car. Like HP, torque, Lambda

DUMP RACER,
RM10 = 40km is way to rich, maybe try ECU diagnostic first and check for any sensors problem. There must be some sensor not working properly and causing a rich mixture.

alvin24

Originally posted by PetrolHeaD+Apr 22 2004, 02:49 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (PetrolHeaD @ Apr 22 2004, 02:49 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> wat kok u talking g88???

dyno is used to measure horsepower ler why go complicate things?  :rolleyes: [/b]

yalah...wonder where did that come from? Hahaha...

Originally posted by MetalZone@Apr 22 2004, 1:39 AM

i suppose u meant bald... lol...
hahaha...yeah, sorry! Wrong spelling...kekeke! =)

<!--QuoteBegin-ezwong2002
@Apr 22 2004, 11:56 AM

haha...
I got question.. If I bring my own SAFC to install and dyno tune at N1 cost how much?
[/quote]
N1 doesn't do wirings...so they don't install SAFC. They send all their customers to install SAFC in KOOL-AIRE, also nearby N1 racing only. I think installation costs RM60 if i remember correctly. Then go back to N1 for dyno-tune... they were having a dyno-tune offer of RM180. Not sure if they still having promotion.... if no more, then their normal price is RM250. See whether you're lucky or not la

im encountering a krrr..... sound for quite a long time (1,2 mnths ago)on the left side of the bonet. im not sure whther it might be caused by aircon. me using 4g93t engine..

what might it due to? i check for any parts that may vibrates it , but nothing was there

can anyone please help me on this

very well appreciated

thank you