DIY Water Injected

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
Anyone know how to DIY water injected just to injected water into the air manifold and straight to the combustion chamber :P

Pls share. :)

fabianyee

Jan 9, 2004
Did that before... but not too sure what's the long term effect on th inside of the manifold... water itself can be corrosive....
What the aftermarket tuners do is to inject mixture of water + alcohol...

On the kit I DIY, it's more fuel saving on long distance drive... from KL to Perlis, it consumed about 3 bottles of water.... that's 4.5liter...

Now disconnected the water but drawing just air... I also got a valve to control the opening....

BTW, it doesn't suck when u're doing WOT.... bcos there's no difference in manifold pressure to the atmosphreric pressure...

12oY

Nov 9, 2004
kuantan
wah... engine will kong ar???any pic or drawing plan to c??

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
my fren done his water injection on his wife's kelisa.... he said need a very firm spray so the water is well vapourize...... but i donno how to do on my iswara?

sylver'sAD

Oct 20, 2004
Originally posted by khguan@Nov 20 2004, 15:29
this is de link

there are many DIY stuff here...

pls share ur results here if done.. B)
aiyaks...cannot understand lor...

sylver'sAD

Oct 20, 2004
hurmmm.. onli know the water injector for the intercooler...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by sylver'sAD+Nov 22 2004, 14:33 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (sylver'sAD @ Nov 22 2004, 14:33 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-khguan@Nov 20 2004, 15:29
this is de link

there are many DIY stuff here...

pls share ur results here if done.. B)
aiyaks...cannot understand lor... [/b][/quote]
use this link to translate de entire website...

i also used it cos i also cant read chinese... u set translation from trad. chinese to english.. then evrything will come out in english.. although a bit funny... some sort of direct translation... :lol:

Hi Guysz,

Need your advice/help on the SAFCII on the setting stuff,

Can i know what is the correct and adviceable setting for,

Setting Menu

-Throttle Lo/Hi % ?
-Ne-Point ?
-Dec-Air ?
- Knk Set ?

Sensor Types...