[DIY]Simple Switch Control-Wira

Virus-C

Jul 22, 2007
hey virus-c...
the toggle button i think i bought for less than 3 bux each.. its huge....

mind if we get a picture bro? been looking for those toggle switch.. comes with a cover?

Vyraz11

Mar 7, 2006
can dude, will have to take a pic... its in my satria... but my gf drives it.. i always drive her myvi..
will post it up on monday for ya dude...
but no cover wan la..

Virus-C

Jul 22, 2007
:biggrin: buy the red voltmeter (cheaper one) after that change the blue display (electronic shop)
Bro.. how much was the red voltmeter? and the blue display?

can dude, will have to take a pic... its in my satria... but my gf drives it.. i always drive her myvi..
will post it up on monday for ya dude...
but no cover wan la..
ahhh.. i thought the wan with the cover man.. got shocked when u said it was more than 3 bucks. do post up a pic on your control soon man..ur gf drives the satria and you drive the myvi? hmmm

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
DAMN!! Superb DIY post...

Nice DIY done also!! 10 thumbs up! :biggrin:

idnawse

Aug 18, 2005
perak
bought the red display about rm60 incl post.

the blue one is about rm100 (4 yrs ago)

Vyraz11

Mar 7, 2006
Bro.. how much was the red voltmeter? and the blue display?

ahhh.. i thought the wan with the cover man.. got shocked when u said it was more than 3 bucks. do post up a pic on your control soon man..ur gf drives the satria and you drive the myvi? hmmm
hey bro.. yea.. my gf drives my car and i drive hers.. coz its more fuel efficient to drive further in her car.. kekeke

areyoon

Oct 6, 2006
My daughter sure think i hv a new toys for her if i install this switch in my car.. :itsme:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Nice DIY .. Your 1 more switch can use for siren .. lol

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
vyraz11, erm...i dun tink i can see any pics..or isit bcoz of my browser??:confused:

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
kool! aih..wana do dis project also...wait got extra time n money lorh..
now no space to work..hehehe

Vyraz11

Mar 7, 2006
haha.. learn from my mistake, if u are gonna do d starter button take note:
1. make sure its a high amp wire (i used wires for houses)
2. use a relay (mine doesnt have dats why they are not working anymore

Vyraz11

Mar 7, 2006
haha.. actually i wanted to buka the middle panel coz last time when my ice got stolen they broke it.. so i wanna buka and glue it back.. then wanted to see if i can change the bulbs for my meter ma.. seems easy enuff... oni prob now is the air cond controller.. cant remove the bulb

this morning my fren found that his car is gone when he going to work.....he suspect car get stolen by midnight.....his car is wira special edition black colour..wif engine 1.8 twin cam..16 sport rim..others all standard...location car stolen is sg.buloh new village...