Differences between 4g92 vs 4g92p and how i can mod it

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
What is the difference between a 4g92 and a 4g92p?

I have a 4g92 in my satria currently and I am unsure of how to mod the engine itself.

Enlighten me please. :cyclops:

feudalklippe

Apr 25, 2005
Sunway
which kind of mod are you thinking of?mild or extreme?4g92 is quite powerful..for satria..according to the speed to weight ratio..

how about changing to mivec head..huhu

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
if it is came with original proton;4g92p or w/o p make no difference.the engine is juz the same.

GTpuI

Apr 18, 2006
as I know,there is 3 types of 4g92 engine that familiar in 4g9x mits series.

-4g92 block single cam.It is as inside proton wira or satria.4g92p is reference for 4g92 single cam inside proton models.

-4g92 twin cam without mivec.This engine is quite difficult to source for.

-4g92 mivec.I guess u must know about this engine.(170 hp in factory setting)

wira_tak_power

Jul 1, 2005
pandan indah
i m using original 4g92 non mivec dohc..very powerful engine at stock..mod to 1.8 cams,PNP,Matspeed J5 management,recing extractor,2 inch piping and muffler...can get 132hp on wheel or approx 160 engine hp

Hi guys... anyone know whether this aveo bodykit is available in Msia ?? especially JB and KL??