car tinted

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
hi bros,

anyone knows of any tinted shop with reasonable price?? around klang valley.
. i hv asked Llumar ard 1500 (product offer is crystal 6) not sure abt the product. for crz...not sure is it consider reasonable haha

So many brands around nowadays, main thing is to go to trustworthy shop, because he can say A, but fit B for you....:rolleyes:

trustworthy is one thing. Remember that the workmanship has to be good. Prefer you go to a shop that has workmanship and go with whatever recommendation they have. 1500 for a CRZ is ok la, not too cheap but not too expensive.

1500 cheap or expensive depends on what they give you also....lol

I use lower grade paid RM800, problem is we sometimes don't know what is given. What if some shop give me RM800 grade charge me RM1500, I also won't know.....:banghead:

Workmanship and warranty too. My friend front screen had some distortion after a week use, and they redo the whole front screen.

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
Ooo...but i duno which shop offer good workmanship leh..if 1500 for crz is ok probably i will try that shop lo coz my fren also went there b4 so the workmanship should b boleh tahan gua.. haha

Check with your friend, or check out his car.....:driver::biggrin:

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
I think important is workmanship. Some cars they opt for cheap tint and it last many years before peeling at the sides. Quality tints doesn't have these problems. Sometimes i see tints with horrible installation. I don't think excessive bubbles are tints problem rather than installation problem.

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
Just went for tinted today.. introduce by a friend, the branch call NSCool at taman midah cheras.. for RM750 (crz).. reasonable for me.. lets try tis product.. hehe

NS Cool is the shop name, right? So, for RM750 is what tint (Brand)? and is it Solar only or Safety also?

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
NS Cool is the shop name, right? So, for RM750 is what tint (Brand)? and is it Solar only or Safety also?
Yup the shop name is NS Cool.. I tot got such brand call NS Cool haha..

but my spec given is

4mil thickness
90% heat resistance

and on the receipt, they wrote

Front screen - Solar Green
Side screen - GT Amor
Rear Screen - NS-Grey

I assume thats the brand? if not NSCool :biggrin:

Yup the shop name is NS Cool.. I tot got such brand call NS Cool haha..

but my spec given is

4mil thickness
90% heat resistance

and on the receipt, they wrote

Front screen - Solar Green
Side screen - GT Amor
Rear Screen - NS-Grey

I assume thats the brand? if not NSCool :biggrin:
4mil should be safety tint, but I think is UV 90% not Infra Red, Not sure why he gave you 3 types of tint, usually will be 2 types as the front VLT must be more. Side and back can be same, or he did not give you safety tint for rear?
So the front is greenish and rear is grey?:smokin:

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
4mil should be safety tint, but I think is UV 90% not Infra Red, Not sure why he gave you 3 types of tint, usually will be 2 types as the front VLT must be more. Side and back can be same, or he did not give you safety tint for rear?
So the front is greenish and rear is grey?:smokin:
Haha, but so far i don't see any greenish or grey colour.. all black lo..so i din ask much lo..

i hav dis prob... cold start its jus so hard to start da car... onli cold start, once da engine is warm enuff, no prob startin da car alr... y ar?

also, sometimes when i leave mah car idle... for 5 mins max to 10 mins, sometimes mah check light comes on... y? sometimes when i rev it a lil or move da car, check lgiht also on... SOMETIMES ONLI... can it b ecu? air flow been changed few times... still same prob...

dis is a GSR wif gti dashboard, so i dunno how complete are da wirings... also...