car accessories shops in Penang?

wyx

Oct 24, 2005
anyone knows where can find a one-stop car accessories shop (like Brothers) or those DIY shops that we can find all sort of hardware such as superlon, grounding cables, electronics voltmeter kit, etc in Penang? Mind to share the address here, so I can go by taxi easier. Thanks

tylaxng

Jul 26, 2005
Penang,Malaysia
Penang Brothers - Inside PISA.....
around USM(same row with Pizza Hut, KFC)....
around Vistana Hotel(Kayu Nasi Kandar).....
extra: good & nice service car alignmetn and balancing shop... Sunway Tuna - Corner at shop house (DUNLOP), got another one is Michelin tyre at another corner - no recommend expensive, mechanic no experience....

yiraiya4313

Nov 18, 2005
3R1C said:
which part of BM?
Yeah. TOP 99 is ur one stop car accessories and all. I went there several times myself. Very gud service. On top of that, they sell original items, u can even find the original Pivot VS there. THe best bout the shop, the price is lower than other shops around.

TOP 99 is located in BM area, shop lots near Sunshine Supermarket, on the way to Sungai Rambai. Near petronas area, sure can see, cannot miss wan.

Charger

Jan 29, 2004
tylaxng said:
Penang Brothers - Inside PISA.....
around USM(same row with Pizza Hut, KFC)....
around Vistana Hotel(Kayu Nasi Kandar).....
extra: good & nice service car alignmetn and balancing shop... Sunway Tuna - Corner at shop house (DUNLOP), got another one is Michelin tyre at another corner - no recommend expensive, mechanic no experience....
aiks...sunway tuna = bandar sunway ? i dont see any car shop there i think u mean chai leng park izit?

siong

Nov 14, 2005
hey bro i know this place.. it's pretty cool, their price is good too... this shop is called crystal sound... it's just beside Subaidah Nasi Kandar in Sg Dua... er.. just a walking distance from Macro... Try not to go to Ah Beng, the one near pizza hut sg dua... the owner is not honest... he sold me a pair of white light.. i told him clearly i wanted white light... he gave me yellow background light... the next day i went back to him, he said cannot be la what la this la that la... damn.! i don like this type of ppl... there are on cost n cost plus also in penang.. on cost is somewhere near KAYU nasi kandar in BK JAMBUL... Cost plus is somewhere.... dunno how to say... Hey bro what are u DIY-ing?

wyx

Oct 24, 2005
went to OnCost at Vistana last wk. This wk in Penang, mayb will go Top99..Thks all.

Hi there sifus! I wanted to ask for my car. I just got it like couple of days ago going on 350km already on the ODOMETER.

Somehow, havent' got my 1st service yet though. Wanted to ask for advises.
Here is my plan.

1.Changing tire rims from 14" to 15", probably normal ones. Looked around a lot people say stabilizes the car and better comfort. What do you guys think? Around RM1500 with tires together.

2.Changing light weighted crank pulleys, does this improve anything? I heard it...