Can Supercharge New Iswara LMST??

seisuichai

Dec 23, 2004
Taman Mayang
dear all...

how help to answer me? and pls suggest good mechanic also.. hehe.. thanks. coz i feel that my car is very slow ler.. so i need some extra boost

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
convert engine lo..
supercharger vr expensive.. perhaps more expensive than any halfcut...

if ur car still under waranty, dot do anything first... go for suspension mod or something.. new engine ma, should still be capable of something...

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
if u really wan then yes
u may install a supercharger to ur engine
but make sure all the internal parts of ur engine must be fine tuned to support the pressure of a supercharger
it is very expensive to buy a supercharger and install into ur car
as skywalker said it is preferable to get a halfcut engine

but all is depend on u
happy modding

jcn9690

Mar 17, 2004
try this!!

WEBER 40DCNF...kinda hard to find this carburetor nowadays..u can try in buy and sell thread

140dB

Mar 27, 2005
johor
hi,

heheh. super charge eh. sum1 here in zth is selling the kit. but dunno if ur siemens based ecu can do.

i saw other dat at pzone, sirazuls office got 1 4g15 wif centrifugal sc. so nice bolted onto his custom intake manifold... u can ask him too...

140dB

seisuichai

Dec 23, 2004
Taman Mayang
4g15 means what? 1.5 engine? my car is going to void warranty soon, going to 2 years liao...and how much roughly will it cost to mod? suspension wise? what is good?

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
seisuichai said:
4g15 means what? 1.5 engine? my car is going to void warranty soon, going to 2 years liao...and how much roughly will it cost to mod? suspension wise? what is good?
4G15 is a 1.5 engine that is commonly found in a wira... where else ur car has a 4G13p which is a 1.3 engine n btw is a caburetor and fuel injectored.. so there is no ECU control.. what i would suggest to u is to transplant a 4G91 that is a 1.5 DOHC engine which is reliable and has sufficent power for the fun factor.

seisuichai

Dec 23, 2004
Taman Mayang
woo...1.5 twin cam...berapa duit? might think of changing in next year after my bonus..besides engine transplant to 1.5 twin cam..does this mod need spring and brake upgrade? issit a must or just optional?

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
it wil cost u around 4k-5k++ for all the things
plus inspection oso
u may go to the marketplace to check out the price of a 4g91
or go look around at the halfcut shop

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
to all brother!
my 4G91 only cost me RM 3300
not including JPJ

interested PM me

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Hatta,

Your JCN Weber-ized?

Peerrgghhh, surely smoke me kaw2 after this!

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
not jz the supercharger alone is expensive... upgrading ur engine parts to suite the use of ur supercharger also important... if not u will suffer from blown engine if boost too high... many things to consider when increasing boost in an NA engine...

wow, weber! Rare stuff man but nice!

Supercharging typically costs around 7K to 10K depending on how much you need to upgrade.

4G91 so far cheapest offer here is 3.3K. That's not considering what other items in this halfcut needs to be replaced in case you get a lemon.

But before you mod, be a responsible driver and fully upgrade your cars handling, ie-suspensions, brakes, chassis, anti-roll bars, etc. No point having power without control. I've come to find out that the Iswara LMST is generally quite flimsy. So be responsible.

I decided to park my car on roadside at pj housing area main road, jln ss3/14, due to clutch pump leaked, only frm 7.15pm to 9pm, just now. I intended to force drive it on 2nd gear when traffic is clear at 9pm but when I arrived, found that driver's side door was unlocked, I was shocked that steering wasn't there, boot also left opened, my 2 spare tyre on rear seat also not in the same position as before, some wiring cut, i believe someone tried to start the engine but failed. It's just a...