can ori carbon firbe repaint?

kenyap

Jul 30, 2008
can the ori carbon firbe repaint ori c/f look after when the c/f item is paint by colour :banghead:.but now i want to repaint to ori c/f look.who know that?where can works it?thanks guys.

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
I think he meant, he bought an original CF (maybe a hood or something) and painted it. Now he wants to take off the paint and repaint it back like the original CF color before. You know those chequered black and light brown thingy.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Ya , meant that..he wants to remove the layer of paint that he painted on his cf hood

kenyap

Jul 30, 2008
i open c already,my subaru rally scoop can not return back cf.coz the ori up side cf layer was kena gosok habis by paint job man.:mad::bawling:.so now i just put the cf look sticker with clear paint.sticker rm25,paint job rm10,total rm 35 only.but have to DIY open and put back.

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
Sorry to have that happened to you. I know how that feels.

kenyap

Jul 30, 2008
RM35 make this quality.not bad,right?:proud:

I need to fit a bucket seat into my car and it definitely needs some modifications. Firstly, there's no aftermarket parts for my car so definitely have to fabricate or modify the seat brackets and railing. To me fitting in seats must be done correctly and properly because it involves our safety.

So if you know any good and affordable shops around klang valley, please feel free to share and if possible the price you paid for the work performed.

Thanks guys.