Buying my first car, Inspira 2.0. Need info and tips on purchasing.

iswara204

Hi Guys,

After serious consideration of so many cars looking at the budget available and the maintainance needed later, i've decided to go for Inspira 2.0 as my first car.

I came across many salesman on mudah.my, who has different prices and offerings.

Example:
a) rebate RM5750, loan amount:RM86,249
3% int rate for 9 years (rm972.49/mth)
Dpayment RM3549

b) rebate RM1000, Loan amount:RM90,999
2.33% int rate for 9 years (rm927/mth)
Dpayment : RM8199

After my calculation, i realised i would paying a total,

(total amount paid for 108mths) - (Loan amount) + (Dpayment)

a= RM105,028 - RM82,700 + RM3,549 = RM25,877
b= RM100,162 - RM82,800 + RM8,199 = RM25,561

Conclusion:
As Im not seeing much difference of both the package. So im planning to go for the A cos i dont have to pay such a high downpayment. Plus i might get a 2.9% from public bank.

Is this correct, or am i missing out something?

What are your free gifts you guys received from your salesman?

xuang26

Sep 28, 2010
i was checked diff proton edar dealer, from saleman the free gift are standard :-
- free smart tag
- tinted voucher worth RM400
- full tank petrol (RM110++)

tell them u dowan the tint voucher (RM400) cos its a con job....
the tint price is rm1k++ but actually less than rm500.

try asking for something else....

---------- Post added at 06:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:22 PM ----------

really PB can give 2.9%? that low meh? i tot all finance company offer 3.5% above..

iswara204

xuang26 said:
i was checked diff proton edar dealer, from saleman the free gift are standard :-
- free smart tag
- tinted voucher worth RM400
- full tank petrol (RM110++)
This one the standard gifts..anything extra?

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Hi Bro,
Not sure how you calculate, but, I am expecting that loan amount = actual money borrow from bank.
So, this should have already minus the rebate and downpayment.

So, for loan of rm86249,
Total amount paid after 9 years = RM109536.23
monthly = 1014.25

For loan of rm90999
Total amount paid after 9 years = RM109835.79
monthly = 1017

If my calculations are correct, somehow, the 2.3% actually require you to pay more because your loan amount is more . . .

formula:
(Loan amount * interest rate * loan tenure in years) + loan amount = total amount paid.
Monthly = Total amount paid/loan tenure in months.

Ratbit

Feb 23, 2010
due to the recent tsunami disaster that hit the Jap's..make sure the inspira 2.0 u buy have a genuine MIVEC enginee..ask the salesman what type of MIVEC engine it use, make sure it's 2.0 L DOHC 4B11.

iswara204

DanzEterna said:
tell them u dowan the tint voucher (RM400) cos its a con job....
the tint price is rm1k++ but actually less than rm500.

try asking for something else....

---------- Post added at 06:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:22 PM ----------

really PB can give 2.9%? that low meh? i tot all finance company offer 3.5% above..
Yeah, I noticed the tint voucher is a con job.

I spoke to another salesman, he said can get 3.2. Aiyaaa, so confusing la all this fellas!!

---------- Post added at 11:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:43 PM ----------

Ratbit said:
due to the recent tsunami disaster that hit the Jap's..make sure the inspira 2.0 u buy have a genuine MIVEC enginee..ask the salesman what type of MIVEC engine it use, make sure it's 2.0 L DOHC 4B11.
Really?? Didnt even know can have fake engine's?? Where does this "fake engine" come from?

BE5RSK

Dec 31, 2009
Besaout
Hehehe....I also wonder from where the fake MIVEC 4B11 engine came from... :adore:

Maybe from China kot? :idea:

iswara204,
if loan tenure is 9 yrs int rate should be higher than 3%.

anyone hows how proton commerce works? is it like toyota capital? ppl apply to them if their loans get rejected by finance company due to high commitments or blacklisted is it?

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:33 AM ----------

wat do u mean by genuine engine? got fake meh? or pay for 2.0L but get 1.8L engine?
for sure the salesman will say 2.0 4B11

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
Remember...salesman can only lure you with the low interest rate...
However the result will really depend on the bank policy to give you the loan interest rate.
I believe its more than 3%.

Anyway…heard the inspira comes with 5 years free servicing…pls cek with the salesman about this…coz u will save a lot…I guess…

WPQ800

Apr 7, 2008
well, my advise is, most ppl cant afford to pay lump sum value and most ppl will definitely resit to loan..... as we know, the bank need to make money out of their capital lending so thay charge interest.... you can reduce the amount you lost in the long run by:
1. pay higher down payment to reduce the amount of loan
2. reduce the period of payment
3. if u have extra money you can opt for early settlement, some banks even allow for flexi payment where u can either pay the agreed fixed installment amount or more than that to reduce your balance....

formula:
(P x r x t) + P = total amnt

[(P x r x t) + P] / t (in month) = monthly installment

by the way, im using inspira 2.0 too....... hehehe

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

P = principal / loan amount
r = interast rate
t = time

p/s: interest rate are controlled figure (not much we can do), it will affect directly to your "P" and your "t"

iswara204

amrancharger said:
Remember...salesman can only lure you with the low interest rate...
However the result will really depend on the bank policy to give you the loan interest rate.
I believe its more than 3%.

Anyway…heard the inspira comes with 5 years free servicing…pls cek with the salesman about this…coz u will save a lot…I guess…
I understand. Hence I'm checking out what I can afford best. Nevertheless, I'm yet to understand how the 5 years free servicing works? When you say free, does it include all wear and tear?

---------- Post added at 11:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:41 AM ----------

DanzEterna said:
y not u consult EvolutionZ...he sells proton cars too...summore very honest wan....
Thx bro. Will also ask him :)

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
I understand. Hence I'm checking out what I can afford best. Nevertheless, I'm yet to understand how the 5 years free servicing works? When you say free, does it include all wear and tear?

---------- Post added at 11:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:41 AM ----------

Thx bro. Will also ask him :)
the free servicing part you have to check out with the salesman...
mybe later u can update us...hehehe...

coz its my first time hearing proton offering this to inspira owner...

i tink it doesnt include wear tear items...

iswara204

WPQ800 said:
well, my advise is, most ppl cant afford to pay lump sum value and most ppl will definitely resit to loan..... as we know, the bank need to make money out of their capital lending so thay charge interest.... you can reduce the amount you lost in the long run by:
1. pay higher down payment to reduce the amount of loan
2. reduce the period of payment
3. if u have extra money you can opt for early settlement, some banks even allow for flexi payment where u can either pay the agreed fixed installment amount or more than that to reduce your balance....

formula:
(P x r x t) + P = total amnt

[(P x r x t) + P] / t (in month) = monthly installment

by the way, im using inspira 2.0 too....... hehehe

---------- Post added at 10:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

P = principal / loan amount
r = interast rate
t = time

p/s: interest rate are controlled figure (not much we can do), it will affect directly to your "P" and your "t"
Thx bro. I understand it better now. Just trying to grab a good deal though.

---------- Post added at 12:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:16 PM ----------

Another update from a salesman,

The loan is 90% and dp is 10% no matter what.

Car price: 92000(round figure)
Loan amount: 82800
Dp: 9200

Option 1
4k rebate
Dp rm5200

Option 2
4k rebate
Dp rm9200
Loan amount: 78800

Option 3
No rebate
Dp: 9200
Extended warranty for 5years instead of 3years
Free service for 5years.(which I'm not clear)

With all the buzz recently about Mazda’s new 6; due out in 2014, about to make its debut, it’s just been announced that the covers will be pulled off the new 6 at next month’s Moscow International Automobile Salon and will be the second vehicle in their stable to be decked out in Mazda’s new SKYACTIV TECHNOLOGY that encompasses engine fuel-efficiency and performance, lightweight, transmission, and...