ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
Not sure if the title made sense.

Situation:
A person went to live abroad for an extended period of time. When they returned to M'sia, they brought the car they purchased in that country with them, success, no problems.

Question:
After several years..they decided to sell it, are there any additional paperwork (as a buyer/seller) needed since the car was imported personally? I dont know how the AP thing or the like works.

Can anyone enlighten me?

kaninbu

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
tha car considered 2nd hand car not imported.u have car registration card.ap is approve permit for u to import the car.

ExceL

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
tha car considered 2nd hand car not imported.u have car registration card.ap is approve permit for u to import the car.
So then it will just be like selling/buyer any ol' used car then?

The AP follows the owner or the car?

kaninbu

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
yup.once u get car registration card from jpj,there is no use of ap anymore.

LesleyAprotto

Banned

LesleyAprotto

Banned
Jun 16, 2012
Be careful,

Personal AP imported cars has got a NO-RESELL clause.

Its stated as one of the conditions in the pink registration card.

Something like this....

Tidak boleh di tukar hak milik dalam tempuh 5 tahun etc.