Black/Matte Colour Madness!!!

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
I like the matte yellow.."its getting hot in here"

dmaul

Apr 10, 2009
actually matte color is not expensive... for matte black, u're lookin around 1000 for inside out, and for matte colored, maybe around 1400.... i can say so because im actually tryin matte color on my car lol! n those are the prices i get from askin around... cheers!

Gobbi_21

Feb 15, 2007
aiyaaa .. i when to a shop that day ..had a conversation with this pain guy . this is how it goes :
i : bro saya mau cat MATTE BLACK

Shop guy : Apaaa ..u mau mati black ...

I : Matte black bro .. bukan mati black ...

Shop guy : Aiyoo ape paint itu .. tunjuk dalam catalog

I : nii tak de dalam catalog broo ...
(then i open my hp and showed him the pic )

Shop guy : He laughed .... broo ni senang saje .. HITAM MATI LAHHHHH ...
senang saje ... 4 hari sudah cat ... bagi 700 luar dalam cat ...

hahahahha that bugger was damm funny lahh .. hope u guys never encounter paint shop guys like this ...

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Haha ..nice nice ..thanks for the price

I ask one shop .. "Matte black" how much inside out ..I spell " M_A_T_T_E B_L_A_C_K" , he tell me solid black .. = ='':banghead:

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
wahahah... A lot people giving matte black = (MATI HITAM)...
i went to 1 shop ask before. he said in cantonese larh.. "nga seks" Hrmm...
He said very cheap only below 1k can spray for outside car - satria.
But i think this matte colour is just a trend right.. haha..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
they hav a type of special lacquer for matte colour....
some shop quote cheap coz they tot just spray the black on n dun spray the lacquer....
if without lacquer....ur paint will chip off real fast....

mokomoko

Feb 20, 2006
matte white will turn matte egg yolk yellow in no time if you dont take care.
You know what colour i like best?

Battleship grey!

Sep 12, 2009
Johor
hi all.. i am a newbie here... i want to paint my car matte black but the shop at my area didnt have the matte black colour code i want... can someone inform me the colour code for black matte and how it suppose to be done... (paint process etc) really a noob here..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
necroz77....
Kedai runcit also can get the paintlah...
looks like matte black.....'flat black' Rm5/can....hee hee hee.
This are low budget drifters KE70 color...( the ceapo way)...

A friend did his perdana with this....Autocolor P338-PJ-1225 Cat hitam separa kilat