Best tyre for racing?

titipoh

Jul 4, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
hey guys, anyone know what is the best tyre for racing purpose? anyone these tyres before : Bridgestone Potenza RE-11, Toyo R888 and PSC2? come share your experience! :)

Izso

NA NA NA NA NA
Helmet Clan
Mar 28, 2004
KL
Driver skill leh? If driver is a complete noob then get the grippiest tyre your budget can afford. If you're Ivan/Ian Khong or Kenneth Koh or Karamjit Singh, then even Silverstone tyres will get you podium finish.

Supra_Fanatics

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Sep 17, 2008
hey guys, anyone know what is the best tyre for racing purpose? anyone these tyres before : Bridgestone Potenza RE-11, Toyo R888 and PSC2? come share your experience! :)
RE002? :biggrin:

^pomen_GTR^

7,000 RPM
May 13, 2010
The Mines
cheapest tyre...

and learn from there :driver:

^pomen_GTR^

7,000 RPM
May 13, 2010
The Mines
Don't la. Dangerous wo if pushed to the limit.
actually its safer....

because the grip limit was so low...

the tyre starts sliding around at lowest and safer speed than those racing compound tyre....

so TS can start learn how to control the car at the safe tyre limit.......

after that switch to sticky slicks and see how much faster and safer he/she was...

*ppl said i'm the original bunta :listen:

stupidcar

5,000 RPM
Mar 18, 2013
Kuala Lumpur
actually its safer....

the tyre starts sliding around at lowest and safer speed than those racing compound tyre....

after that switch to sticky slicks and see how much faster and safer he/she was...

mana fstr :rofl:

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM
Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
actually its safer....

i have to agree.
mounting the best tyre wont guarantee faster lap time or podium finish.
its down to well...combination of everything.

cheaper tyre will helps reveal what the chassis is like when grip is gone.how it understeer or oversteer.some fwd will oversteer due to the stiff suspension at the back.