Basic Performance upgrade

stutzedward

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
haha yala... old filter very dirty already... or if KNN, never wash for a long time. Car will feel very heavy and reluctant.

Anyway to answer you, changing to open pod WILL NOT improve turbo response.

stutzedward

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Some say will improve power. Ah Wah said no. Only smoother. I guess banana will not make a huge diff.

kaninbu

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
banana is prone to cracks unless ceramic coat it.really don't feel any improvements.

4gbanger

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
i used to work at a tuner shop 7 years ago and my job there is to fabricate parts like intake manifold, intercooler pipes, banana etc.. one thing for sure, if u wanna make ur banana not to crack is to weld one support from main flange to turbo flange.. so when receive hard vibration or impact it will absorb.

stutzedward

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
When you converted to TD05, it will crack too when it's hot + water. So make sure you use manifold cover.

After asking a few mechanics' opinion, I have found out the auto gearbox for my Wira a/b 1.6 is going to die soon. All have suggested replacing the gearbox. Now, I have switched gearbox 3 times already, and I'm tired of that. Furthermore, the car revs more than it moves, therefore consuming a lot of petrol.

A friend's mechanic said he can replace my gearbox with a manual one at RM1700. This includes a 4G93 1.8 gearbox, gear console, pedals, flywheel, clutchplate, starter and all other...