Basic Performance upgrade

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
If Airtrek is made so similarly to Evo, it will hit it's own product line. That is why Airtrek is a 'detuned' version of Evo tho the engine block is 4G63T. What I am modding now is actually upgrading the parts from Evo into my Airtrek to have similar performance of a STOCK EVO! That's sad right? Pain in the arse.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
hahah... thats true..

but they know that they sell this airtrek for about RM180k new and they surely got alot of profit from it. i know one bank manager bought airtrek new from USF at that time 2003 and pay the monthly of RM2K.. its a 10 years old, n im still paying half of it..

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Stock Evo properly tuned can easily acheive 350hp. So that's why tuning is important. I've heard stock Airtrek producing around 160-170whp but if properly tune without mods at all, can reach 190whp. That's tuning mapping alone. I've heard TD04 with only exhaust mod + intercooler FMIC getting around 210-220whp.

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
yup 210-220whp is not impossible due to our engine is turbocharged. but in order to achieve this figure, there will be some part need to change. for example stock BOV, ECU mapping, boost controller, fuel system maybe etc.. even if we do tune it out from stock to achieve boost not over the boost cut already got quite high figure. maybe sifu like u can post some mandatory parts need to change in order to achieve that figure.. can ah?

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Bro, yes the Stage 1 in the first page here is pretty much everything you need to get 210whp. Are u at Stage 1 now?

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Never heard of it before... but I think Airtrek dashboard is 'taller' in a sense. But they both look similar in design, why do you wanna use E7 dash?

my satria meters is totally out man.... my rpm, temp. , oil and the whole thing is not working rite now.... anyone knows how much is the cheapest that i can get and where?