Basic Performance upgrade

steven_323f

Apr 11, 2010
BM,Pulau Pinang
Oil cooler, ATF cooler, thermalstat, manual boost control, oil catch tank, brake overhaul, engine bar, lower arm bar, radiator (coming soon).

This all already done, any other parts to upgrade before go for tunning, so that can get better power.

steven_323f

Apr 11, 2010
BM,Pulau Pinang
Maybe i save some money and go fo FMIC so in future no need to change again.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Given a choice to choose between steel piping on TMIC vs. FMIC, FMIC is better anytime. Just that if you plan to retain TMIC, then steel piping is a lot better compared to original rubber hose.

The only disadvantage of FMIC is that you get a bit of lesser response compared to TMIC because of the longer route. But it'll be almost unfelt after some time. U'll be smiling during hot days with FMIC.

I told Ah Wah the other day tht I don't really feel the lag of using TD05 + FMIC. He said the lag is obvious, just that I get used to it already, hence I don't feel it. Probably I need to drive one with TMIC again just to remind me of my current turbo lag.

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
lag is very obvious compare stock trek but when rpm reaches 4-5.....the g force is damn bloody nice

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Yup. Stock setup gives u a moment of G during initial rev but fades off quickly. Modded TD05 will feel the other way. Low G initially but after 4K, it pulls strong all the way.

TD04 gives me as much as 0.72G during take off but that's just a split moment, then it'll drop to 0.3-4G as it climbs.

TD05 will push you around 0.6G during take off but as it climbs, I can see a constant 0.5G all the way to 3 figures speed.

PS: Pivot speed meter has G function.

zaifulaika

Dec 24, 2013
Sifus.... does anyone the code no for ATR fanbelt? Think mine is not the right one... keep on vibrating when drive even after change the tensioner bearing...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 09:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

*know the code no

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

steven_323f

Apr 11, 2010
BM,Pulau Pinang
Mine still using stock turbo & cam, so do i really need to change FMIC or TMIC w steel piping?

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Stock setups CAN USE FMIC. Evo cams will give u better response and faster spooling.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
I am looking more for 265 cos I know the higher the degree, the more lag at lower revs. In other words, we meed to hi-rev to get power. Airtrek is auto, so traffic stop and go isn't very usable here. :)

4gbanger

Jun 26, 2013
Johor/ShahAlam
u r rite. but u can adjust ur powerband using slide cam pulley.. u can tune it get more power at mid range.. if u use below 270deg, it is actually aimed for low rpm range like rally car.. their car is restricted to 5500rpm only thats why they uses below 270deg..

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Ahh... I didn't know that. But then, 5.5K rpm is pretty high for city use. My current setup, power comes in around 3.5K and I find it just nice. If it's 4K above, it's really not usable for my daily needs. Will consult Ah Wah to see how.

Dear all,

Any info on bolt tightening specification on 4G63T engine assembly?
What's the torque required to put all of em together?
Please help.

Thanks.