B18C for a 1979 1st Generation Honda Accord Sedan ???

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
I'm driving a 2000 Proton Iswara 1.3...but i have a 1979 Honda Accord which i plan to modify it in future...the car is originally 1.6...i plan to put B18C engine ....maybe wit Jackson Racing Supercharger...any comments ???

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
With the engine that u plan to plonk in, i don't think the 79' accord is a worthy chassis. Ur gonna have to do so much chassis strengthening.... and one more thing, the 79' accord is not exactly one of the more handsome hondas... just my 2 cents worth..

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
minivan said:
With the engine that u plan to plonk in, i don't think the 79' accord is a worthy chassis. Ur gonna have to do so much chassis strengthening.... and one more thing, the 79' accord is not exactly one of the more handsome hondas... just my 2 cents worth..
Definitely we have to do something to the chasis to hold on the engine....but from wat i realized....everyone is modifying new cars...which is very common....but i love this 79' Honda Accord....and not much ppl like to modify old or classic cars....wanted to do something different than others....a few months ago...i was lepaking infront of AMW near Summit USJ around 12am....last time they use to have drag races after the traffic light....the start to drag after the U-Turn....if u realize...there are quite a number of old cars like 70's Ford Escort n 80's VW Golf which is one of the most powerful car i even seen....hehehehe....tat is why i think i wanted to modify my car.....correct me if i'm wrong....

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
jeffbboyz said:
Definitely we have to do something to the chasis to hold on the engine....but from wat i realized....everyone is modifying new cars...which is very common....but i love this 79' Honda Accord....and not much ppl like to modify old or classic cars....wanted to do something different than others....a few months ago...i was lepaking infront of AMW near Summit USJ around 12am....last time they use to have drag races after the traffic light....the start to drag after the U-Turn....if u realize...there are quite a number of old cars like 70's Ford Escort n 80's VW Golf which is one of the most powerful car i even seen....hehehehe....tat is why i think i wanted to modify my car.....correct me if i'm wrong....
yeah, i understand where ur coming from, but the 79' accord is not exactly a classic, the Escort, Golf are....

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
'79 Accord has strong chasis and body. I use to drive one.

THe car is very heavy though. The B18C's power might be sapped by its dead weight.

ANyway. this car is very comfortable and steady on long hauls.

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
Anyhow....just keeping that car for modification....if not...maybe i just change to twin caburators.....which i think is more suitable....

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
last time i saw someone put B18C in the first generation civic (small small type of civic 2 door one..)

anyone got detail and pictures?
i forgot the site..

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
B18C in 1st generation Civic....can fit hah ? isnt that too big for the car ? but in the latest Motor Trader...someone selling off his 1st generation Civic wit a 1.6 turbo engine....dunno what engine the car using...

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
can fit.. :) i saw the pic.. :)
very tight space under the bonet.. :D :D
like whole space filled with that engine..

but must be monster car..
anyone got info?

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
hahaha...sorry but i dont have info...but i wish to listen to someone who got info for it....everything is possible in any car...but sure the car modify the mouting kau2....

karem

Not Seniorita
Jun 8, 2005
putralalala.blogspot.com
i saw too

sam1741 said:
last time i saw someone put B18C in the first generation civic (small small type of civic 2 door one..)

anyone got detail and pictures?
i forgot the site..
aiyah... i saw that too... while cruising cardomain.com...
the car's fitted with all '96 teggy stuffs if not mistaken...
even to the interior... terengganu fella i think...

SAO 6418

Jun 11, 2005
B18C in 1st gen accord! izzit worthy? half-cut alone oledi around 9k (correct me if wrong). u will regreat man! If really convert then better don't think 2 sell it in future coz i see a lot old car convert then go 2 sell it. somemore very expensive one!!!!.

actually i'm drivin old 2nd gen civic. now in the process of dropin in the D15B engine inside, maybe next week will 'kawtim'. B series in old civic like this require a lot of mod, especially the chassis. mine one just 'ngam-ngam' only, also need to 'potong' a bit loh!!! SOHC only.....

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
SAO 6418 said:
B18C in 1st gen accord! izzit worthy? half-cut alone oledi around 9k (correct me if wrong). u will regreat man! If really convert then better don't think 2 sell it in future coz i see a lot old car convert then go 2 sell it. somemore very expensive one!!!!.

actually i'm drivin old 2nd gen civic. now in the process of dropin in the D15B engine inside, maybe next week will 'kawtim'. B series in old civic like this require a lot of mod, especially the chassis. mine one just 'ngam-ngam' only, also need to 'potong' a bit loh!!! SOHC only.....

if i thinking of modifying it...of course there is no regret...by the way...not planning to sell the car off after so many years....modify n use it ...something like a hobby...hehehehe

Hi , i wanna buy a manual sport car for weekend use . I am confuse to choose whether Rx8 or Toyota Celica.
i prefer rx8 much , but compare to maintanance . i always heard that rx8 got plenty of problem .
and celica is very easy to maintain . OF course if i buy rx8 i will buy the cheapest 2002 years car .10 years rotary engine . i always go long distance place . IS it many problem ? Hopefully some Sifu here get give me a clear comment .