Audi unveils TT GT4 turnkey racer

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

Track aficionados will have another toy at their disposal with Audi lifting the lid on its TT GT4 racer that will make it to production in 2012. The turnkey racer will supposedly be priced reasonably to appeal to a wider track audience.

Power will be provided by the 340hp TFSI engine mated to Audi’s S-Tronic DSG cog-swapper that sends power through a limited-slip differential. The dampers will be adjustable to the buyer’s specifications while weight saving will be taken care of by carbon fiber reinforced plastic skins on the doors, hood and trunk.

So how much exactly is reasonably priced and affordable? Well Audi estimates a price tag of 120,000 Euros, quite a gap between the layman’s definition of ‘affordable’ and the track junkies that see that as pocket change.

Source: Autoblog

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
hahaha..IF can just take one,i oso dun mind wei....damn cun man dis car!

take one and make it road legal...:biggrin:

To all almighty gurus,

I drive a CR-V Dec 03` and I am experiencing a "thirsty battery" problem.
Almost every 2 Months i need to top up about 500ml of battery water. Is
it normal ? Some of my friends told me that it might be the alternator
fault, it is
overcharging. Hence, lead to such problem.

What should be the normal Voltage reading with the engine turned on and
off ?
My friend measured it with a volt meter for me and it is stated as below:-

Engine On : 14.9V ( Air-cond ...