Are Lightweight Rims worth the investment?

we no pro racer so we dont really feel much.. and comparing the 8MR from RG to taiwan i don think can feel anything also. rims are all bling bling la. sometime i wonder does it justify the value. The EF with 15" regamaster also like meh even on sepang. just buy any rim you think its nice and you really want la. no point buying light like nike air but fugly and everyday moan about it. so... like i said its not worth it- unless you track. but even u track you wanna go for strong rigid rims and not light weight. maybe its just me
I think for track better for strong and light. Since there's less chance to crack it on track why not just get the best performance?

My VR Advanti rims are second hand ones bought from ex colleague. He change rims so I sapu. Hyundai one also second hand ones from Hup Shun. Both also 17" at RM850 per set those days......

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
It's 8 holes double pcd, or just single pcd 4x114.3 but the other 4 holes are just drilled to reduce weight, like CE28.
8 actual physical lugs... 8 bloody physical lugs... (and no he aint joking)
5x114.3 to 8x88 pcd (and no im not joking either... nothing here makes sense, i dont think there is any sense)

would like to claim, they came with the car, me poorfeg~

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
oh ya just counted holes. seller typo one lah. all holes looks like it's 114.
It should be just 4x114.3 pcd and the other 4 holes cannot use for nuts because they're just drilled to lighten the weight. That's the main difference between original Japan and fake ones, often the fakes gives double pcd instead.

Drill to lighten will weaken the rims.....

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Drill to lighten will weaken the rims.....
Well drilling holes is what Rays does with CE28, Racing Hart with the CP035, and some other famous lighweight wheels.

I noticed my Konig Hypergram also got some extra holes around the hub.

Well drilling holes is what Rays does with CE28, Racing Hart with the CP035, and some other famous lighweight wheels.

I noticed my Konig Hypergram also got some extra holes around the hub.
Those are ready made like that, therefore should be reinforced. Not taking one and simply drill holes in them......hahhahhaha

• Haha
Reactions: sweelt and sanekit

where to b

where to begin with since, I only know about Kean Lee Hin?
It helps if you set a maximum amount you willing to fork out for a set of wheel and fix on the rim specification that suits you and fit your current tires then only you go shopping.

Reactions: Izso

buy bajet rims RM550 and drive economically. :laughing:
new cars have so ridiculously big wheels these days I would trade in my rims+tyres for the 1 size down. Cheaper so that I can buy better tyres. assuming can clear the brakes

hi there, just asking anyone change to LED turning signal lights onto their cars? Normally our cars are using normal orange bulbs for the front & rear combination lamps... would love to know if there are LED type of signal lights available in the market. Saw some high end cars using this type of light and it looks pretty cool when it blinks...