Any one using TOYO PROXES R1R

CelicaZZT231

Jun 23, 2009
Hi.. anyone using TOYO PROXES R1R ?? i had get quoted rm 520 for 17 inches 215/45 made from japan.. the tyre shop said it good in wet and grip ... anyone had the experience on this tyre b4?? and the price is reasonable??

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
i hv use b4, 205/55/16 . very gd grip in dry n wet. dry can compare as AD07, wet use like any water-cutting tread sport tyre even a abit flood oso no problem. but tyre weight heavy (pickup abit slow compare to ad07 n tis is wat i dun like)( i feel R1R botak faster oso). prize i canot comment coz i bought 4 piece at special prize. compare to AD07, tis tyre seem more suit to malaysia weather, coz dunno when ll rain. i think 520 is ok prize coz AD07 more expensive.

jz wan to share my experience.

CelicaZZT231

Jun 23, 2009
ok Thanks for reply.. then how many mileage u had run using R1R last time???? i know it depend on the driver driving habit also... but just an estimation.

artworkz

Jul 3, 2008
i use on satria, yes i fit 205/55/16 on satria coz special prize tats y no size to choice. i use with front to rear n right side to left side(tyre re-mount) rotating. can 35000 km at least. after botak stil can play drag...hihihi.

tecque

Jun 29, 2005
sbn
Wou... 35000km is really fast.... faster than Ad07... i was planing to use it after my ad07...

viper5965

Oct 6, 2007
yah fast botak.stil can last if wan 40k km.wen 35k km stil hv 10-20%
yah r1r fast botak,i hv use it b4 around that milige..but that tyre very smooth running on the road,not noise event it rainforce tyre..:love::driver:
wah so expnsive now,last year i buy around rm450per pcs for 17 45 215..:hmmmm:

azbro

Sep 21, 2008
m a v [3] r i c k;3819050 said:
How much roughly is this tyre for 15" 195/55?
In JB its RM320...I heard in KL can get RM280...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Wou... 35000km is really fast.... faster than Ad07... i was planing to use it after my ad07...
dun... take R888 la..

m a v [3] r i c k;3819050 said:
How much roughly is this tyre for 15" 195/55?
rm350pc...

In JB its RM320...I heard in KL can get RM280...
nop, the price has increased after short supply of AD07...

mark_15

Oct 5, 2008
R1R is doing a very good job 2 me in drag racing..so so much better compare 2 ado7...mMmMM...has a good sidewall 2..n yeah it wear out little fast due 2 it super soft compound...

Hi all,

I don't know how to explain this but I feel that my 4 wheels like went in abit .. that makes my car look abit weird .. the other day I park my car at somewhere beside there is a Wira .. I check his wheels and mine his of course look better and fierce .. because his wheels fit perfectly .. why is this? Different absorbers & springs combination different result? I also saw some satrias same as mine. I never done before any screw setting becos my front don't come with the screw.

can...