Any Kancil L6 turbochargers available?

andlfloh

Oct 16, 2006
Am looking for a L6 turbocharger as mine is not working. Any specialist repairer of L6 turbochargers in any part of Malaysia? Tong Turbo does not seem to deal with small fry like Kancil. Alternatively, let me know of any supplier of L6 turbocharger and the price. Is there a standard practice of giving no warranty for used turbochargers from Japan?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Am looking for a L6 turbocharger as mine is not working. Any specialist repairer of L6 turbochargers in any part of Malaysia? Tong Turbo does not seem to deal with small fry like Kancil. Alternatively, let me know of any supplier of L6 turbocharger and the price. Is there a standard practice of giving no warranty for used turbochargers from Japan?
Tong does deal wif kancil turbo's owner... lots of my friend do... I'm also going to purchase a L5-hybrid-RHF4 for my L5 engine kancil, since my turbo also got problem... when for this route since the cost for repairing my turbo is the same with L5 hybrid .....

I can't remember, but once i ask a fellow zth forumer (can't remember either sumdumfuk or bebolagalas or somebody) about pricing for brand new RHF3-VQ27 for my kancil... he says that the cost might goes beyond rm2k!!

as per used/chop shop turbo.... there is no warranty... at Tong's, they can give warranty provided they install the turbo... but ironically they don't have service for turbo installation :hmmmm:

but, most of my frens who buy the turbo have no problem using them... the ones who do have trouble usually does not follow the exact procedure of installing a new turbo....you can ask Tong about the procedure...

hope that's help..

p/s: you can try TD series such as TD025 from mitsu eterna or TD04-09 from mitsu pajero diesel... both of these are very durable turbo....

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
bro, tong turbo does any conversion la. no matter u use kancil or GTR35.

otherwise u could seek bebolagalas@speedspin for advice.
i can't which one that i've consulted, bebolagalas, speedspin or izzit sumdumfuk... but he/she says the price... simply put, rather get the whole L5/L6 hafkat :stupid: :bawling:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
wanna ask.... can a turbo sourced from JB-JL engined L6 pnp to a JB-JL engined L5? asked because the code is different (L5 RHF3 VQ27 vs L6 Rhf3 VQ32)?

...for that matter, are turbo from JB-DET engined L9 (IHI Rhf3 Vq37) pnp as well?

...and then there are RHF3 VQ29 :stoned: ....

karl_razlie

Apr 25, 2005
Puchong
i think any rhf3 can use..that only matter of torque response and top speed...like L9 turbine better pickup but died early if compared wth L5 turbine...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
i think any rhf3 can use..that only matter of torque response and top speed...like L9 turbine better pickup but died early if compared wth L5 turbine...
hope the manifold flange and dump pipe flange are the same....

Car: my stock Honda Accord CF0 /S84

Floating feel. Really miss the EG ride feel.
Someone recommend change to sport spring only. Keep the stock absorber.
I am in low budget mode now, any suggestions from bros here?