Aircon Problem... Need your opinion...

reway1628

Nov 11, 2005
Guys... my car aircon is not working properly, whenever i on my aircon for a while it will start producing those annoying 'clicking' sound countinuously and when idle the rpm going up and down... lately the prob become worsen as when i first on the aircon it takes more time than usual to cool down. Any opinion guys on what is causing these problems?? Need Help...

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
Hi bro...
what car and how old is it

reway1628

Nov 11, 2005
2pac said:
Hi bro...
what car and how old is it
im driving a year 2000 wira 1.5 manual, btw the prob solved alredi.... cause?? wiring....:Not_Impressed: when happen?? after service aircon, so next time better go for a trustable air con shop; tho it near my house but cause me lots of trouble after that...:angry_smile:

2pac

Jun 30, 2004
PJ/Sban
Hi Bro... good to know it is solved now:regular_smile: ... Yup its better to go to a trustable aircon shop...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
air con shops are hard to trust now a days..coz no one else can do their job..so they might take advantage of u..careful guys.

reway1628

Nov 11, 2005
They will simply blame something is wrong then ask u to change it... damn... :retarded:

karl31

Sep 19, 2005
reway1628 said:
im driving a year 2000 wira 1.5 manual, btw the prob solved alredi.... cause?? wiring....:Not_Impressed: when happen?? after service aircon, so next time better go for a trustable air con shop; tho it near my house but cause me lots of trouble after that...:angry_smile:
how much they charged you? how much they take for the wiring and labor cost?
lately i kena charge RM100 for wiring + RM90 for two relays, is it standard, low or expensive?

reway1628

Nov 11, 2005
karl31 said:
how much they charged you? how much they take for the wiring and labor cost?
lately i kena charge RM100 for wiring + RM90 for two relays, is it standard, low or expensive?
erm... they din charge me a cents coz i din change anything, juz something is loose... that guy is very patient and check every possible causes... regret din go to him the very first time...

karl31

Sep 19, 2005
huhh.. that kind of person also got.. ur so lucky person.. next time can try that shop when i go to penang :regular_smile:

Mikhai

Nov 12, 2005
Hi Reway1628, can you please let me know the shop name and the location? I'm from Penang too, really need to find a good air-con shop. Thanks a lot.

reway1628

Nov 11, 2005
karl31 said:
huhh.. that kind of person also got.. ur so lucky person.. next time can try that shop when i go to penang :regular_smile:
ya my fren recommend one so i go there, that day the aunty who bring her volvo to service mentioned that they have been doing aircon for more than 10 years summore bus aircon also know how to repair...

reway1628

Nov 11, 2005
Mikhai said:
Hi Reway1628, can you please let me know the shop name and the location? I'm from Penang too, really need to find a good air-con shop. Thanks a lot.
bro here are the details:
Ong Auto Air-Conditioning
536-A, Sungai Dua, Mk. 13, 11700 Gelugor, Penang.

karl31

Sep 19, 2005
thanks for the address..
it is near to my cousin's house.. Tasik Gelugor, I went there last week.. CNY holiday

reway1628

Nov 11, 2005
karl31 said:
thanks for the address..
it is near to my cousin's house.. Tasik Gelugor, I went there last week.. CNY holiday
no prob bro... :regular_smile:

Guys,

I have a 3" straight flow exhaust setup on my turbo car. I have a mid-box resonator (pretty large one and is straight flow) and a pretty large straight flow rear muffler. But it's still loud and the droning at 2.6-3k rpm is killing me since I'm in that rev range a lot.

I've been reading up about side-branch resonators and helmholtz resonators. It's those weird branch exhaust add-ons that apparently take away the droning by cancelling out certain frequencies depending on length of the...