Ah Wah's New Workshop Location - Kinrara

Apr 4, 2008
Hello all. just bought na Airtrek. Is it recommended to bolt in turbo for my NA Airtrek? How much the cost + labour? hope to get reply.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
Welcome to ZTH-MAC, bro.

Quite many years ago, someone did it. The result was not bad, similar to stock turbo power. But later, he wanted more out of it but NA engine has its limit, so he changed the engine entirely.

If u ask me, I reckon you to chg the engine. But bro, why not buy turbo version in the first place?

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
hey,bot is the 1st upgrade in ur trek.
na with bolt on turbo easily cost up to rm4-5k n boosting around 0.5bar.
last u 1 year after u get bored with low boost.

the nex upgrade is ur engine(real turbo engine) n gearbox(5 speed) n it cost around rm6-7k.
boosting 1.0bar-1.2bar

from time to time,u will get a full conversion of ur whole engine without investing so much in 1 time or if u got the money to spend,juz buy a halfcut rm13-14k n dump all in.

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
hey,bot is the 1st upgrade in ur trek.
na with bolt on turbo easily cost up to rm4-5k n boosting around 0.5bar.
last u 1 year after u get bored with low boost.

the nex upgrade is ur engine(real turbo engine) n gearbox(5 speed) n it cost around rm6-7k.
boosting 1.0bar-1.2bar

from time to time,u will get a full conversion of ur whole engine without investing so much in 1 time or if u got the money to spend,juz buy a halfcut rm13-14k n dump all in.
You so MISSING IN ACTION wor... and so is bro Avant.

hawhan

Aug 9, 2009
Going to take my evo 9 next Monday.. cannot wait anymore.

Guys, want to know when should I service the engine & turbo? that car is at 90k now.
Can Ah Wah rebuild engine & turbo also?

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
When u get the car, chg the following.

Timing belt
Engine oil
Gear oil
LSD oil
Brake fluid
Power steering fluid
Coolen
Plug
All rubber belts
Air filter

No need rebuilding if no problem la. Unless spoil only or u hv too much money to spare.

Racing6006

Oct 29, 2004
went to ah wah just now, nice guy, good service, my car feels and drives better now. going again for gearbox and some tuning setting by ah way.

hawhan

Aug 9, 2009
When u get the car, chg the following.

Timing belt
Engine oil
Gear oil
LSD oil
Brake fluid
Power steering fluid
Coolen
Plug
All rubber belts
Air filter

No need rebuilding if no problem la. Unless spoil only or u hv too much money to spare.
Thanks for your advice, have changed most of these except for the coolant. I will change a new radiator next month. The radiator water looks like teh ais now. :banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:03 PM ----------

oh...u r the owner of tat evo 9 at ah wah there ar?
Hi kaninbu.. yes the white evo 9. You are..?

evoFanz

Mar 10, 2013
hi all sifu... :)

need to ride on this thread....
beside ah wah can do maintenance service...
and i read tat they do 'upgrade'...
may i know what kind of 'upgrade' they can do?

eg:
upgrade / install of BOV from stock to other brand?
can do change Clutch?

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
hi all sifu... :)

need to ride on this thread....
beside ah wah can do maintenance service...
and i read tat they do 'upgrade'...
may i know what kind of 'upgrade' they can do?

eg:
upgrade / install of BOV from stock to other brand?
can do change Clutch?

Literally he does everyhing related to the Evos or Airtreks. From maintenance to light mods n hardcore 500hp monster. Depends how deep is yr pocket. What do u plan to do?

Even repair aircond and light bodywork.

DeaconFrost

Oct 2, 2009
Guys, is Ah Seng and his Burmese helpers the only workers in Ah Wah's workshop now?

I don't want to send my Trek to other shops, but I can see there's a real problem with workforce at Ah Wah's now.

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
small problem they still can rectify in a day.major problem take days.normal mah.