Again PCD 100 - PCD 114

cheng_Y

Aug 5, 2011
I had read & hear a lot of member changing their Wira PCD 100 to PCD 114 using below items

- EVO 3 Knuckle
- GSR Knuckle
- FTO Knuckle
&
- Spacer

But Unfortunaly I bought FTO knuckle wont fit to my Wira SE 2004 drive shaft. (The drive shaft Gigi no equal)

Just to ask which knuckle just plug & play for Wira without change the drive shaft ( Front Set, rear no problem?

Why change PCD 100 to PCD 114?
- Fit pretty after market offset rim, such as Buddy club P1 Racing offset 22 / 27.

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
Why not just drill the hub and relocate the stud to PCD 114? it is much easier. I did that on my neo before for PCD 114 -> 100 conversion and after 5 years, i have not encountered any problem with it.

Please use a proper center cone in between the hub and the rims. That what makes the wheel centered onto the hub.

Btw, my 15" P1 Kosei buddy club with offset +27 is PCD 100. What rim size you're on?

simplest way just get a set or pcd 100-114.3 spacers. bout rm300++.
but its better to get the hubs drilled.
i manage to find 114.3 x 4 8jj/9jj p1 buddyclub 17" white.

many 114.3 x 5 in the market.

cheng_Y

Aug 5, 2011
BoxCar Racer - the outer diameter of neo hub is bigger compare with wira. It will unable to drill the 114.3 hole with wira hub, the hole is too near to the end of the hud diameter (Too dangerous)

Danzeterna - dun wan use spacer. If use P1 racing 16inch 7.5j offset +22 PCD114.3 + another space 1/2 inch = I get offset +10.. too much for wira.. Target offset for my setting is +27 or +22 is enough..

Slipar - Yup, from the foreman. But, I might tipu by halfcut ppl (Not sure). As I know FTO,RVR,Eterna. the hub is same.. Maybe the gigi of the CV joint is different or the drive shaft diameter is different. SO head ace...

just get evo3 whole knuckle set front and rear

kaihoong

Jun 1, 2019
I had read & hear a lot of member changing their Wira PCD 100 to PCD 114 using below items

- EVO 3 Knuckle
- GSR Knuckle
- FTO Knuckle
&
- Spacer

But Unfortunaly I bought FTO knuckle wont fit to my Wira SE 2004 drive shaft. (The drive shaft Gigi no equal)

Just to ask which knuckle just plug & play for Wira without change the drive shaft ( Front Set, rear no problem?

Why change PCD 100 to PCD 114?
- Fit pretty after market offset rim, such as Buddy club P1 Racing offset 22 / 27.
Might you share your Wira SE suspension setup for riding and handling experience to me. Engine remain 1.5 or already convert

Forgive my stupidity.. that's a lot of work for the rims. Unless as part of the change you get to upgrade to Evo brakes as well then its worth while..

Reactions: minibeany

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016

can DIY open/fix wira door?

I need to change my door (badly rust)...
I alredy got the door ...
but never done it before,need some tips from u guy's...
Thanks..