adjustable cam pulley

Feb 6, 2007
hello to all...anybody could help me with cam pulley adjustment...and some info bout adjustable cam pulley...plzzz

WestCoast

Mar 26, 2006
but i think if without modding the cams jz single item moding them cam pulley doesnt have much different lah..my mech told me its unnecesarry to mod pulley if didnt change hi cam

flushafteruse

Jun 2, 2004
fire down below
Cam gears help you to adjust your cams so that it opens and closes at the correct time. It also insures that maximum lift correspond to a desired crank position. The center line or the point on the cam where maximum lift occurs is known as lobe center.
Setting the cams to zero on the cam gear means absolutely nothing and might even in some cases be harmful.

satria 770

Feb 22, 2007
adjustable cam pulley is used to set ur cam
intake n exaust
to timing it to a maximum
but to much will make the engine down

To All ZTH Sifu...

Need ur help on TB issue...

few mechanic tell me that TB from GTI, Putra & SEI can fit to 4g92p...
but some mechanic say that TB cannot fit 4g92p...

really confuse...

thank you for ur help....