6-speed gearbox for kelisa possible?

wk1168

Jun 12, 2005
Penang&Puchong
Anyone know if there is a 6-speed gearbox for kelisa.
cause at 5th gear, 120kmh rev at 3k
im wondering, if there is a 6th gear, then at 120kmh, then engine will rev lower thus burning less petrol than usual. logic? got such thing? please comment.
im nobbie here

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
dun ever think...the gearbox is big like hell...

Actually. You dont need a 6 speed. Kelisa cant even fit a 6 speed. The problem is with the gear ratio. example like Camry. It only has 4 speed but i manage to clock 180 Km/h while the rev is just near to 4000 rpm.

try changing the gear ratio. Kelisa is meant for pick up not top speed.

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
And reving at 3k and achieving the speed of 120kmh is quite normal i think... i have 3 cars at home.. my volvo revs slight below 3k at 120kmh.. which is a 4 speed auto.. where else my dad's n mum's benz each rev slightly above 3k.. so i think its still okay..

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
my kancil auto reeach 5k at 120..hahaaha

kevin62

Aug 15, 2005
120kmh at 3k rpm is very good already. Wira is doinf 3500rpm when 110km/h.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
1. u dont need one.its too large.
2. u cant really go faster.its all about ratio to power.
not enuf power to get to 6th gear.

~dont shoot me~

flamefox850

Pasir Mas
www.geocities.com
TitanRev said:
Actually. You dont need a 6 speed. Kelisa cant even fit a 6 speed. The problem is with the gear ratio. example like Camry. It only has 4 speed but i manage to clock 180 Km/h while the rev is just near to 4000 rpm.

try changing the gear ratio. Kelisa is meant for pick up not top speed.
sorry dude but i'm not quite agree with u. kelisa's gear ratio is actually for speeding or getting more top speed. IF IF IF only the kelisa got enough torque, then 5th gear at 7000rpm can get almost 220km/h woooo (calculated through stock gear ratio&tire size). if compare with kancil or mira..i think this kelisa ratios is much longer..very long for a small cars
sayang..kelisa dun have much torque to pull at 5th gear

5th gear at 3k rpm is quite good u know. and onw more IF IF IF only 6 speed gearbox can fit into kelisa's body, i doubt that kelisa's engine can pull the 6th gear...gegar man..ur car will going slower even u full throttle already even on flat road muahahaha. itu belum naik bukit tuuu

DRiftAGster

Jul 6, 2004
icecube said:
and guess what u can do at 4500rpm ? 155kmph man! (this was on my stock kenari...)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v684/lilsanta/signature2.jpg
try coming down NKVE from jln duta toward pj/subang at full throttle (at the downhill part where the landslide took place), my stock kenari meter gone all the way over 160km/h..... i think almost 175km/h....

but dont look for me if u kena saman...hehehee... damn fun though....

btw, i both my ex kenari and corolla 1.6 crusing 140km/h at 4k rpm..... but kenari FC best in the world....

flamefox850 said:
sorry dude but i'm not quite agree with u. kelisa's gear ratio is actually for speeding or getting more top speed. IF IF IF only the kelisa got enough torque, then 5th gear at 7000rpm can get almost 220km/h woooo (calculated through stock gear ratio&tire size). if compare with kancil or mira..i think this kelisa ratios is much longer..very long for a small cars
sayang..kelisa dun have much torque to pull at 5th gear

5th gear at 3k rpm is quite good u know. and onw more IF IF IF only 6 speed gearbox can fit into kelisa's body, i doubt that kelisa's engine can pull the 6th gear...gegar man..ur car will going slower even u full throttle already even on flat road muahahaha. itu belum naik bukit tuuu
bro, not flaming u here ah. Just want to say that torque is more on the starting to move period of the car. From what i studied, when speed increases torque reduces.
turning force or torque is strongest when a vehicle starts to move cause al the weight has to be pulled by the engine itself and against the road friction but when a vehicle is on the move it will generate an inertia force so torque is less needed cause it already has a momentum to move already. correct me if I'm wrong.

Where i can design my own engine bay?. Custom made engine cover, colouring hose, cable etc...