5k budget(Nissan Sunny 130Y)

andrew27

Oct 7, 2006
hey guys i hav a budget of about 5-6k for my nissan sunny i got for free =)...
but now i'm stuck cos i'm not sure where 2 start from and how do i manage everythin under this budget...

ok 1st the problems encountered is when i drove this car back from klang without any brakes...damn dangerous i know but i was goin damn slow...i think the brake system 'keput' already...either the master cylinder o the brake booster hav 2 b replaced...
2nd problem is water leaking...tat wan should b common among old cars la...

to all sifus o experienced members:
now if i were 2 transplant a new engine,wad would u recommend?
engine,interior,bodywork can b achieved under 6k?

pls leave some advice or comments or mayb some experience...thx guys and hav a gud day!!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Or sell it and buy another car... Do you like this car? if not then better save your effort for next car...

andrew27

Oct 7, 2006
so u guys wouldnt recommend 2 do up this car???no i'm not selling it...it has memories...

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
bro..as sky said..better you repair 1st, make this car run..afterthat you can consider for other repair..:smokin:

i've seen in my place, this model with 4ag heart + turbo..oldskoll monster..

repair first b4 anything..

then pop in a sr18 dett :biggrin:
uncle, pop in a SR20 or more extreme..1J but firewall sure have to go....:adore::adore:

luke skywalker

Feb 24, 2008
hehe this is a nice car if done properly the have a club retro nissans try search it up... they normally put in the e15et engine in this car original sunny turbo japan.... my friends has a beautiful sunny ill snap some photos and put it here for you soon...

if liddat pop in rb26 dett lor...XXtreme maa
uncle, donate ur 4g15 to him lah..then you will have an excuse to transplant in a new heart....Hahahaha

andrew27

Oct 7, 2006
hehe this is a nice car if done properly the have a club retro nissans try search it up... they normally put in the e15et engine in this car original sunny turbo japan.... my friends has a beautiful sunny ill snap some photos and put it here for you soon...
thx bro...appreciate it if there would b some photos 2 curi curi from...hahaha
i saw most sunny wit nice bodykit usually hav 2 lose the absorber bumpers d...

Bump: wow...SR20,RB26DETT,4AGE+Turbo???sure o not??i done some research only 2 find most said most suitable engine can fit is CA16 lo....just need 2 change 1 mounting only....

Hello zth ppl,

Just wondering anyone here have done removing revcut on their engines with stock ecu. I already remove revcut and rechip the A/F up to 9000rpm. What I experience is superb 0-100kmh, especially 1st n 2nd gear really helps alot. Hope to read some sharing here :)

:adore::adore::adore: