4G93 SOHC convert to 4G93 DOHC!

RustyNail

Nov 10, 2005
Dear Sifu's

I just want to know, if I want to mod my 4G93 SOHC (A) to 4G93 DOHC (A) do I need to change my E.C.U?

What other things do I need to change for this modification?

Thank you.

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
ur case is a easy case.refer to the tread named:twin cam project for 4g92

many member discuss over there,i dun think u need to change ur ecu.merely the head parts only

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
oh!one more thing;r u going to mod further?if yes,go straight to mivec head

RustyNail

Nov 10, 2005
Hi Bro.

Can you tell me what is the part for the head? If I want to put Turbo after this can or not?

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
main part is the cam shaft,head cover.u can always bolt on turbo as long as u can get a good mechanic to fine tune ur managament.

hondamember

Apr 9, 2006
kob3bryant, advise ppl go for mivec head ah? don psycho ppl lah.. haha

yup, needed the head is the cheapest price, just plug into ur sohc, timing belt, plug, plug cable, if u wan to go indeep again, can go the wiring, ecu, tb and manifold. but if the block, need to ask to sifu here, donno need bore or not? same stroke dis and piston size 1.6 and 1.8?
but the important point is the mechanic skill lah, last time i meet a mech, ask him he also donno. wat i told to him, he just said yes yes yes.. wtf.

if like wat u said, u going to turbocharge it, go for GSR halfcut is better. count cost of change gsr head, gsr block internal parts, wiring, ecu, manifold, intercooler, piping, turbo etcs , all how much already? if u go for aftermarket turbo kit, they wanna to protect ur standard engine, just can do the low boost about 0.5 bar, no shock lah, unless u just do the city driving style.

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
maybe they wan the 1st kick in with mivec and within the same gear got 2nd kick in with turbo

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
rusty, i m using 4g93 SOCH change to DOCH. but I m using 91 head only.
for the timing belt, u can use 4g93t and dun forget to change the injector to 4g93 DOCH coz SOCH injector can not use already.

If u wan for turbo, i suggest u change the engine. no need much modified as i have plan it before but my workshop suggest I change the engine.

good luck (",)

2019 Updated 585hp AMG GT R & 557hp GT C arrives Malaysia!

3.6 secs - Mercedes Benz Malaysia unleashes AMG's latest GT R & GT C! Yes, the 7:10.9 minute Beast of the Green Hell has been updated and is now here at Sepang!

AMG GT R: 3.6 secs / 585hp / 700nm / 318kmh / 4L V8 TT / 7 DCT / RM1,712,888...