4G93 MIVEC engine transplant to 2005 Hyundai Accent

poji_kun

Dec 4, 2005
Guys,

Newbie here. I plant to install 4G92 MIVEC to my 2005 Hyundai accent. Does anyone of u done/seen this kind of transplant? I'm not sure whether it'll fit the chasis or not.

What should I do? need your advise. thx! a picture of a succesful transplant into a Hyundai Accent would be helpful.

poji_kun

Dec 4, 2005
typo error on the topic! Sorry! It's Mitsu 4G92 MIVEC

poji_kun

Dec 4, 2005
sifu's.. need your advice.. my car kaput already.. it needs an engine transplant very soon.. hehhe!

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
huh???
ur car is oni around 2 yrs old...
so fast kaput???

i dun really think the mounting is same.....
best is u can go n ask workshops la....
i dun think its a prob to fit in the engine even the mounting is diff la....
malaysia boleh ma.....
but then to make ur car road legal is another issue la.....

i've seen a hyundai coupe wif evo4 engine.....
one of the earlier version of hyundai coupe.....
should b '97 model if i not wrong.....
if not mistaken the mountings hav been changed.....
but then heard the car is havin quite a number of probs la....
drive shaft issue n all.......

try posting at hyundai forum la....
mayb there'll b more ppl who can help u....
heehee

karl5511

May 31, 2007
Maybe need a lot of adjustment on ur mounting, definitely different...(i guess laa)...:hmmmm:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
ur hyundai is different from the late 90's model.that model can use vr-4 engine
they share the same engine mounting with vr-4.

poji_kun

Dec 4, 2005
thanx for the advice..

there's one workshop guy told me that only newer version of mitsu engine can fit. say evo 4 and above. He said something about the gearbox terbalik (it's at the left of the drivers seat).

he also raised concern on some functions of the car might not work. e.g. air cond, signal and etc. if we wanna make this work smoothly without problems, will require major wiring..

Is this true?

Do you guys know any good workshops in JB or Kemaman (terengganu) area that can help for this engine transplant?

poji_kun

Dec 4, 2005
Like that meh?

-I'm starting to regret buying a hyundai... :( -

poji_kun

Dec 4, 2005
u guys know any shops in KL that can help out in this installation?

p/s
if i sell this car oso, i need to top-up summore money.. might as well i go & upgrade the engine..

@!eX_8475

Mar 2, 2006
bro, i drive hyundai scoupe...it has alpha engine too, like accent...its true la, wat was said earlier, need use engine terbalik eg evo4 n above...mivec from lancer mx can use la, but expansive...im planning on conversion too, but thinking of using toyota 4age/gze...they can fit but need adjust the mountings la...mayb u can try n look into that also...much cheaper to buy the halfcuts

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Like that meh?

-I'm starting to regret buying a hyundai... :( -
dnt regret,jst do it up. nice 2 c different types of cars being modded up unlike d usual wiras,satrias, civics etc... u knw.. hav a fren staying around KJ area, drives an accent oso, kinda nice,. but engine still stock... 17in rims, front ips n stuff.... heheehee... but yeah,its hard getting parts... gd luck in d engine bay..:burnout:

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yup.it's kind of nice to look at other car been modded beside those usual proton
n hondas.

hello guys,
is there anybody know what is the tapped clearance for civic sr4 1.6?i m willing to adjust the tapped due to noisy came out from the head,n the power felt decreasing a bit before than this.how to do better to increase the pick up and the high end?