4g13 to 4g92 MIVEC RS Conversion on Satria

defuser

Sep 22, 2005
penang
Hi Guys,

I have had my humble little 1.3 carb. satria for about 7 years now and I was thinking about plonking in a MIVEC RS. Now I have not been in the modification scene for a few years now, due to studies and work abroad ( this conversion is for my sister who is currently using my car in Msia, yes she is car freak too) and as such I have lost touch of market prices.

So if anyone could help me out with rough market rates for this conversion ?

- Like how much does a MIVEC RS costs these days ?
- How much workmanship ?
- How much is JPJ/PUSPAKOM endorsement ?
- How long this conversion going to take ?
- Can my little 1.3 chassis take it ?

Also bear in mind I plan to upgrade brakes and suspension as well.

And if any one has done this conversion before please feel free to add your comments, would love to hear about it.

Cheers ! :wavey:

if not mistaken recently been asking around...words i heard not more than 15k for complete halfcut (including bodyparts, rear disc brake trailing arm and petrol tank)

workmanship should be around 1k (not more than 2k)

for jpj/puspakom by runner around 1k needed for their charges...but since it was 1.3 jump to 1.6 u should have no problem for sending the car by yourself and passing the test trouble free.....

how long it would take depends on your mech./place...some even can do at around 48hours job (if all the things/parts goes in smoothly) but expect around 1-2weeks.....

can your 1.3chassis take it? yes provided u install the engine complete with its subframe and suspension as whole unit......because the anti-rollbar was bigger and better in mivec chassis including the absorber and springs

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
Now days the price mivec is bout 15-18k....but if mine better take the 4g92 non mivec its bout 9k n the balance i can upgrade that engine....

syimirmazlan

Apr 25, 2012
Now days the price mivec is bout 15-18k....but if mine better take the 4g92 non mivec its bout 9k n the balance i can upgrade that engine....
u kidding r?no lah, 4g92 dohc without mivec u can get cheap, like 5k for complete engine with gb also...mivec halfcut if u search good, u can get like 8k-9k...spending more than that is bullsh*t bro...get the halfcut as there will be less hassle in sourcing for parts.

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
u kidding r?no lah, 4g92 dohc without mivec u can get cheap, like 5k for complete engine with gb also...mivec halfcut if u search good, u can get like 8k-9k...spending more than that is bullsh*t bro...get the halfcut as there will be less hassle in sourcing for parts.
no broo i have servey that half cut now day that 4g92 DOCH non MIVEC bout 8-9k i servey bout 5-6 shop lot.....and the cheaper is 6.5k at BANTING.....if 5k can get but SOCH half cut....my fren by 4g92 DOCH bout 6.8k....i don't know if u can get the cheper price...

back then when 2.0 evo conversion was legal...

mivec halfcut only 4.5k maximum..now...like hot fried banana....priced more than 12k if complete with bodypart....(mivec ca4a)

if cj4a if not mistaken slightly lower.....

same as 4age (svt/bt/sc) now reaching more than 10k for halfcut.....

because item slowly becomes rare since no longer in production with high demand since evo engine's no longer can pass the puspakom inspection....

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
back then when 2.0 evo conversion was legal...

mivec halfcut only 4.5k maximum..now...like hot fried banana....priced more than 12k if complete with bodypart....(mivec ca4a)

if cj4a if not mistaken slightly lower.....

same as 4age (svt/bt/sc) now reaching more than 10k for halfcut.....

because item slowly becomes rare since no longer in production with high demand since evo engine's no longer can pass the puspakom inspection....
yeh bro the MIVEC terbalik was lower price bout 6-7k....now day that tauke half cut potong kepala price....now even last 3years i bought v6 twinturbo bout 3k now price i servey bout 7-8k now day....:bawling:

syimirmazlan

Apr 25, 2012
yeh bro the MIVEC terbalik was lower price bout 6-7k....now day that tauke half cut potong kepala price....now even last 3years i bought v6 twinturbo bout 3k now price i servey bout 7-8k now day....:bawling:
wahhh so damn expensive...my fren just installed 4g92 sohc complete wiring plus labor only at 4kk..but without gb la...

4g92 sohc is cheap...engine+wiring only around 1k-1.5k (without gb)

but mivec version is like another world in price range.... :cry:

defuser

Sep 22, 2005
penang
OMG ! WTH !? didnt know it increase so much. Last time back in 2005 i remember around 5-6K for MIVEC. Sucks man.

Think ill look for a nice mint condition MMC GTi then. FFfuucckk.. always want to have a MIVEC engine.. = ( emo nemo now

boi

Sep 4, 2008
-mivec halfcut now cost around 9.5-13k depend on what package u take...
-installation is around 1 - 1.5k...
-endorsement if using runner will cost u around RM400 - 900 depend on runner...if u got time and will to go here and there around the jpj place, then u can do it by yourself...
-yes the bone chasis can support coz all the 1.3, 1.5, 1.6 & 1.8 share the same bone chasis...only different on suspension part only...

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
If halfcut cost now can range about RM8k - RM15k...

Might as well sell off your current car, get the money...add the extra budget to buy the halfcut...

and buy a heavily modified satria in the market...price range more or less the same eyh?

Check out the price of these cars i found in here...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/413358-satria-mivec-1-8rs-full-spect.html

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/419194-proton-satria-mivec-1-6-m.html

Assuming that the 96 / 97 model price range for stock is about RM7-8K la...

Sifu, I'm using toyota seg ae111 converted to Blacktop with 5speed manual without LSD. My gearbox gone last week, went foreman thr replaced with another one. The foreman told me it is BT's original 5speed without LSD gearbox but what i felt is got different in gear ratio compared to the old one. How to test whether it is original BT's gearbox??? Before this 120km/hr at 5th gear = 3800rpm.. now 120km/hr at 5th gear = 3500rpm. I doubt he putting silvertop's gearbox.... any different between...