1st Opticoat Porsche by detailien

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
thedetailers.blogspot.com
Hi to all my friends & forumer....sorry for the short silence...
It has been the most hectic months of my life...i have a series more to come (to be exact half of dozens review yet to be written)...this is one of 3 i did in a 3 days roll - detailing marathon during Hari raya holiday...where everyone suppose to take a break..but instead of breaking myself

I wish to have the luxury of keeping the cars for days or weeks to detail one...but i do not have the luxury of time .
this indeed is an added pressure, further more I have to complete my task from Dawn to Dusk...wouldnt you like the phrase "take yr own sweet time"..no way...we took close to 24 hours to complete this detail

Another...exotic encounters

Cayman S

plenty of visible swirls & hologram on this Porsche

Look at the right side rear quarter - scratches

close up pic..

stains on side air induct..impossible for hands to reach

some of the visible TOGWT

wax residue on door protector trims guard

more TOGWT stains on the signal light crevice are

TOGWT stains in between bumper & body crevice

more wax residue found on rubber lining

begin with onr wash

3 cloth

before wash

after....dirt collect & stay trapped beneath

how to remove wax residues

agitate Power clean & loosen with brushes

side air duct
hard to reach area - with brushes you can

more hard to reach area - but with brushes you can

front air induct area

cleaning yr plates is good, as it will be obvious & otherwise it stand out once the whole car being detail

ensuring...each part is clean meticulously

moving to petrol cap area

more brushes

side step

and with ONR... for weekly cleaning is simple effortless

more cleaning at bonnet area

door jam

cleaning make easy esp with ONR ...as you do not require to rinse

before

ta da

& more

as for wax residue on door & plastic trims

recommending you ONR & light claying...slowly & steady

you remember the story of hare & tortoise

for it takes slow & steady to win the race

more wax residue....on rubber.... lot of stress in cleaning it..

i have seen personally some famous detailed clean it with Super degreaser .....& other shops..with kerosenes

I dont doubt it work .....but why so aggressive ....why uses more harsh cleaners

I uses POWER CLEAN & with microfibers...wiping down

pic before

POWER CLEAN & brushes

to remove previous dressing & residues ...preparing the surface

protected.....

tada

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Cleaning the wheels

Quote:
major reason for damaged wheels is “instant gratification”. Many detailers just want to spray a product on, and rinse it off, and expect to have wheels that look like new. This is a main reason for detailers to choose extremely harsh wheel cleaners and to barely dilute them. They figure the stronger the chemical, the better the wheels will come out. They also spray wheel cleaners on a very hot wheel. Also, because some detailers want to rush through the job, they spray “all 4 wheels” at once and let the product sit on them. This will also quickly lead to etched and damaged wheels. You need to be smart and realize this is not a good idea and also realize that some degree of agitation is needed to release some of the brake dust

for the complete wheels detailing pls read more here http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/10/wheels-detailing-simple-as-123.html

before pic

with onr....is it effective enough

judge for yourself

look at what have i collected

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

moving on to interior

did u just notice there is switch to turn off passenger airbag

I doubt most Malaysia do not realise it is not for killing spouses but child seat..just in case

seats

wipe down & protected by leather protectant plus

interior
and transforming to cup holder

ta da

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Moving on the paint work

plenty of swirls from washing

more

more from A frame

more scratches & swirls on rear right 1/4 panel

visible hologram

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

long scratch repair

more

under halogen lighting

special pad flown in from US...3'' on small & curvy areas...esp on this ride

Initially I started compounding with Lake country double sided wool pad & maybe give Megs M105 a try...but due to the vinyl verandah & goes thru heat ...high temperature cakes up everything & causes more holograms...

I swap to Optimum Hyper spray polish ....excellent working time ... heat & dry resist...with this advantage.. i finish the car

Pic before

after
Compounded with OPTIMUM SPRAY HYPER COMPOUND

tada

finish

with the help of this phenomena spray polish & compound

see closely again

before

after

before

after

remember this pic

surprise

great looking paint

now time ...is the constant challenge...i face....dusk is coming

sunset boulevard

tada is the

reflections of the hood

rememeber the scratches & swirls on rear right 1/4 panel

hmmmmmm

tada

front

rear hood

emblem pic before

now

a careful inspection carried out prior coating

Finally after a close & detail inspection

say bye bye to wax

sun is down....dusk is on the way

rear 1/4

side door

front

the wheels is also coated

far far away ...galaxies pics

another black beauty

black stallion

please pay attention to the dots on the centre

it is a reflection

of this leaking ceiling...

an elegant emblem for an elegant ride

tada my friend

see you in our next detailing voyage again

Bon Voyage

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Haha fiiiiiine bro, thanks very much. I see you've been doing well detailing cars also huh? :proud: Eh i've just got a question if you dont mind me asking.

You know theres this new meguiar dashboard spray that claims its not slippery? Is it really not slippery or just a claim only? :hmmmm:

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Haha fiiiiiine bro, thanks very much. I see you've been doing well detailing cars also huh? :proud: Eh i've just got a question if you dont mind me asking.

You know theres this new meguiar dashboard spray that claims its not slippery? Is it really not slippery or just a claim only? :hmmmm:
HI bro there is 2 types of vinyl or dash board products........
the usual or they car wash applications will be the tire shines, slippery & greasy ...the moment yr sleeves pass over..ta da .. dirt & oil transfers to it...this is just a dressing product..given time wear off & offer no protection against heat & sun

as the other would be...megs or leather protectant...gives u a silky finish & not oily
it does not fill holes but protect them, UV protection too....

:burnout:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
HI bro there is 2 types of vinyl or dash board products........
the usual or they car wash applications will be the tire shines, slippery & greasy ...the moment yr sleeves pass over..ta da .. dirt & oil transfers to it...this is just a dressing product..given time wear off & offer no protection against heat & sun

as the other would be...megs or leather protectant...gives u a silky finish & not oily
it does not fill holes but protect them, UV protection too....

:burnout:
Ah right, thanks again bro :adore:.

I dont mind the slippery + shiny finish, love the way the dashboard looks soooo new after application :love:

However my friends want something that protects that doesnt have that 'effect', they cant tahan the feeling HAHA. So thanks again detail sifu :biggrin:.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
Ah right, thanks again bro :adore:.

I dont mind the slippery + shiny finish, love the way the dashboard looks soooo new after application :love:

However my friends want something that protects that doesnt have that 'effect', they cant tahan the feeling HAHA. So thanks again detail sifu :biggrin:.

becareful what u ask for...tire shine on dash & interior no no
like these look

test ...with a tissue

ta da...you sure u want this

do u know the amount of work i need to do just to detail this....clean up the tires shines

you need to remove before you reapply any protectant on it...just imagine you only put makeup & do not remove....what happen when it build up.....cracks

my choice

before

after

with this

look at the finishing texture,,,silky & not oily

more over its has UV protection

it takes a cobbler to know his tools

you too can a trained cobbler now

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
KC KC... Hahaha.... Hyper products + hyper detailer la... Magnificent reflections and depth.

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
KC KC... Hahaha.... Hyper products + hyper detailer la... Magnificent reflections and depth.
hahaha
you too can do it
not like somebody still trying to be nutty professor :rofl:

Walking out:wavey: the talk

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
hahaha
you too can do it
not like somebody still trying to be nutty professor :rofl:

Walking out:wavey: the talk
Well, works will reveal it all... I believe people will realize who is the empty can.

seech

Jan 21, 2007
Absolutely stunning dawn to dusk detail. Love the reflections on the completed paint.

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
i am officially changing my wallpaper to a combination of your black beauty! so damn glossy i feel like it can reflect my face on my laptop screen!

kc2

Dec 2, 2009
i am officially changing my wallpaper to a combination of your black beauty! so damn glossy i feel like it can reflect my face on my laptop screen!
hahahhahahahaha

I am sure u wouldnt find it hard to achieve especially ...we have tried so many darn thing & dont work till we found OPT.....

what other Detailing shop cant achieved & u went to correct it out for them

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-detailing-forums/398124-optimum-auto-detailing-correcting-heavy-scratches-on-an-audi-r8.html
saluting your braveness & guts..your passion make it different

check it out.... :wavey:

seech

Jan 21, 2007
did u just notice there is switch to turn off passenger airbag

I doubt most Malaysia do not realise it is not for killing spouses but child seat..just in case
My all time favorite quote!!!

"not for killing spouses but child seat..just in case" :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

can anybody list down the body mastery art in kl and pj area?

those that can do art work like hand metal bending?
conversion of A to Z body form?

hope can list down so can hunt for good source