1992 Ford Telstar

dead_rules

Mar 20, 2006
hy there guyz...im also drivin da same car as u guyzz...hey,hey....can any body tell me wheter vr4 front bumper can fit into dis car or not?can anybody suggest how much does it cost to get a mazda b8 210 halfcut?can anybody suggest where can i buy any antiroll or strut bar 4 dis car...n maybe sport springs to lower it?anybody?really needs sum help here....hehe...ok chow guyz..

sudha

Jun 11, 2004
dude,

your questions re antiroll or strut bar, pls do a search in the marketplace forum, i am sure there are some merchants who make custom struct bars.

as for antiroll, try the local chop shops, i distintly remember a shop in klang which had an anti roll bar for the rear.

bumper...i ve seen some brothers who have modded bumpers from other models, so i guess, it would fit but with modifications.

engine b8 - too many threads on the same questions and all this have been answered in the mazda/ford threads.,...just search and you will find it.

sudha

Jun 11, 2004
ok guys,

here are some current pics of my car....nothing much but just like to share.

cheers!

engine

sudha

Jun 11, 2004
well....in my case the cost shot up to almost rm6k.

but you should look around at

rm2.8 h/cut
rm1.5 labour
rm0.5 parts
rm0.5 misc

so should be between rm4.5 to 5.

fzavier

Banned
Dec 4, 2005
hello sudha - how r u mate?
remember me, zavier? OK, u know any place I can get a stabilizer bar for TX5 1997 V6 model?

sudha

Jun 11, 2004
basket...dun tell me you are driving the TX5 V6 97 (hatchback)....

not sure where to find aftermarket parts but you may need to consider custom made bars.

If you are referring to anti-roll bars, eibach has a set for this model

fzavier

Banned
Dec 4, 2005
yeah...its the TX6 V6 1997 alright but its no hatchback. Its a sedan and with Auto tranny. Done some mods to it like changing the engine to the KLZE JDM specs, GAB abs, 5Zigen muffler, centre bullet, custom made V6 headers, Cold Air Intake with the battery transfered to rear trunk, Zaptor Voltage Stabilizer, HotShot 9.5mm Platinum ignition cables, higher capaity fuel pump....but havent done grounding yet as the battery is at the rear and haven found any stabilizer bars so far. Installed an upgraded KLZE eprom chip but had idling problems so had that removed.

My next project will be;

1. Stabilizer bar (or anti-roll I think)
2. Grounding wires.
3. Throttle body enlargement

fzavier

Banned
Dec 4, 2005
forgot to mention that the ECU is upgraded to KLZE JDM specs and also the Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator which was custom made....

fzavier

Banned
Dec 4, 2005

fzavier

Banned
Dec 4, 2005
the Cold Air Intake in the TX5 also includes the K & N filter and NGK racing spark plugs...

sudha

Jun 11, 2004
:evil: waaahhhh...cant wait to see you car man!!....eh...wanna meet up?

my mouth drooling alredy la....

fzavier

Banned
Dec 4, 2005
meet up?

sure man.....lets see, should be free on this Sat....will SMS on Friday or Sat after tat can meet up at Awan Besar or Steven's Corner...my loc is at Pandan Indah

sudha

Jun 11, 2004
dude...no need go so far...i'm at cheras...can meet near connaught or len seng